We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa to your Saves list
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Put Zlatnog rata 46, Bol, Brac Island 21420, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Bol
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Top”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

One of the best I ever been, nice hotel environment. Room are very clean and comfortable, even the ones with no view to the sea are ok. At breakfast time you can see that it''s a big structure but very well organized. Hundreds of people taking breakfast, but nothing was lacking, good quality and variety. Swimming pool is awesome and in a natural environment, access to the beach is easy. We got a good price, it was a really pleasant experience. We would repeat for sure, and, for more days.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KresoCo, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Joao,

Thank you for your review and kind compliments.
I am very happy that your stay at Bluesun hotel Elaphusa
was comfortable and that you enjoyed our service and facilities.
You are absolutely right, sometimes at a hotel of this size things may become challenging from the organizational perspective. Nonetheless, we try to do our best and are glad to have met your expectations.
We are looking forward to welcome you again for your repeated visit.

Kind regards,

Petar Krvaric,
Customer Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    107
    29
    8
    7
See reviews for
75
126
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Although I'm not a fan of the island, this time I did not regret a ferry ride. A modern hotel, vast and on a beautiful location. You can expect a lot of sun, you can find a shade if you like and the nearest beach is 2 minutes walk from the hotel. The most popular beach Zlatni Rat is 5 minutes walking. The hotel has its own swimming pool, which was always crowded with kids so, for us, the beach was the better choice. The food is excellent, we had half board, breakfast and dinner included, and it was more than enough for us. The room in which we were was spacious, clean, and cleaned regularly. We stayed there in August, for 10 days. Just enough time to see the entire island, relax and take one of the one-day excursions sold on the promenade. And we had a place to leave our car, the hotel has parking for its guests and it was free, which was a pleasantly surprise.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

After staying in small European hotels, this hotel was a pleasant surprise. My room had a big bed, spacious bathroom and a balcony facing the sea. There was wifi in the room. The hotel also had a swimming pool and a night club; however, wasn't able to patronize these facilities as the beach was a much more better place to be. I couldn't fault the service either. Upon arrival, my hotel room key couldn't open my room and maintenance service was promptly at my door, fixing the situation. My least favorite part of the hotel were the restaurants. The food choices were limited and the food was nothing special. Secondly, the restaurants did not take advantage of the beautiful view of the beach and were located in the basement of the hotel. Some rooms also did not give any view, thus wasting the use of the balcony. Given that Bol is such a charming place, the hotel could have taken advantage of this and should have taken the local charm into its operations instead of the chic image it tries to project. Case in point, the front office personnel were all wearing suits! I felt as if I was inside the business class section of an airplane or in a 5-star hotel in New York instead of checking into a beachfront hotel in Croatia! I believe the hotel should have been packaged as a resort hotel rather than a conference venue. People coming to Bol to do because of the local flavor and staying in a hotel that doesn't have it is a bit disappointing.

Room Tip: The rooms in Section C offer a view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 8 nights in August. We had a dodgy start as a man was complaining at reception about his lack of sea view. I had the same problem when I got into our room - see pic. I paid extra for sea view and felt a little short changed. Maybe a superior seaview room guarantees a better view? At least we got the balcony which was worthwhile. Worth considering that there are trees all along Bol promenade which don't help with seaviews but are brilliant for the island itself as it makes it more natural, and less overbuilt. So worth the sacrifice really. Other than this we were very happy with the hotel and our experience. The room itself was well kept and had fantastic air con. Bed comfortable and decent safe. Breakfast was plentiful, although in a very big and busy room. Part and parcel of being in a big hotel though. Their coffee was pretty awful mind. We liked the hotel bars and there seemed to be enough entertainment on offer - but we didn't really join in as we were in Bol town in the evenings (incidentally, most food was poor, only Vagabundos was decent from what we tried). The pool was nice but a little small for the size of the hotel, which became obvious when all beds were reserved by 9-930am. Very annoying when the same towels are on there all day and have not been used. Not sure how this can be remedied but the hotel needs to work something out when busy. I had a massage in the spa and was impressed by the facilities. Great locaton for Zlatni Rat and Bol town too. This was the biggest and most luxurious hotel in town, at least from what I saw, and I'd come here again if visiting Bol.

Room Tip: Superior seaview may guarantee a actual view?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Lovely hotel staff friendly and a fast book in we were a group of 36, rooms large, clean and comfortable, with balcony and side view of sea couldn't fault it. The food was excellent with plenty of choice at both breakfast and evening staff all very friendly and helpful. The only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 is on the last night we were there there was a lot of noise coming from the outside bar area that went on till 3.30 keeping all our group awake, and the hotel seemed to do nothing to stop it.

Room Tip: The new wing D has the largest and best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights in October. Location is a short walk to the beautiful Zlatni Rat Beach and into town about a ten minute walk. The rooms are a little on the smaller side. Huge hotel, nightclub however was closed as end of season. I found some of the staff to be a little unfriendly & abrupt. Not all of them only a few. The ladies at the spa were the highlight of my stay very friendly and great services. Also advised all rooms had balconies yet our room had one door that opened to a ledge which was less then a foot wide.
Wifi Internet was very slow in the room and barely worked during our stay. Asked for a late check out as we were not being collected till later that evening and we were rudely refused when the hotel was three quarters empty. Not impressed with this place definitely not 4 stars.

Room Tip: Stay at different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kranjska Gora, Slovenia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is perfect location for combining meetings and pleasure far away from hasty every day. The life gets a new pace already when shipping from Split. Good and large amenities, spacious lobbies, good food, nice staff, perfect natural Mediterranean surroundings, nice – warm see even in October. You can enjoy warm sun, perfect beach, especially famous sandy "Zlatni rat".

Room Tip: Pay for seefront view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa

Address: Put Zlatnog rata 46, Bol, Brac Island 21420, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Bol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bol
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bol
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting the largest spa and fitness center on the island of Brac, a tennis center with 26 clay courts and bowling alleys, the Elaphusa is an excellent choice for an active vacation. Located at the seafront promenade only 55 yards from the beautiful pebble beach, you can reach the center of Bol in a 10-minute walk. Moreover, the Elaphusa is situated close to the stunning Zlatni Rat beach. It has great indoor and outdoor pools and your kids can have fun in the paddling pool; there are also children's entertainment programs available free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Escapio, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluesun Hotel Bol
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa Bol, Croatia - Brac Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.