We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, great view, wonderfull staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restoran Centar Marijan

Restoran Centar Marijan
Put Zlatnog Rata Bb, Bol, Brac Island, Croatia
915533119
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 33 Restaurants in Bol
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great view, wonderfull staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The service was great, staff kind and helpful and food was amazing. We enjoyed ourselves very much. Also, the views at Zlatni rat are amazing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A big disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We came here off the back TA reviews, unfortunately it's the first time we've been let down off the back of it. The waiter looked like he didn't want to be there, the fish and beef soup starters were salty and watery, with no sign of their advertised ingredient. Pizza was OK, as was the price. The keyboard player, potentially a nice touch, but this guy needed shooting.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Beautiful place to have lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

I had lunch with my family there, after a disastorus meal on the beach, and we eate there whole weak. It is wotrh a 5 min walk from the beach, and waitor gave us some local grapa to try as a gift, very nice.

It is just over the beach Zlatni rat and apsolutly the best restaurant there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great view and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Very good for Bol and Brač, the service was really really excellent. My daughter saw me reviewing other restaurants on TA and thought the waiter improvised.
The food was really good, had a steak and the first restaurant in Bol who cooked my steak as I wanted, rare.
As a starter, I had the mushroom soup, and it was really good, all others on table loved their meal.
If I had one plate to remember here, was the apple strudel, and it was gr8, though not a big fan. I would have loved a fruit salad, but between crepe and strudel, I pushed the strudel button once.
Price wise for three full courses plus wine was 750kn, parking just next to restaurant. Will go there again

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing view and excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Incredible view of the zlatni rat beach, excellent food, and service, a bit crowded but very fast service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restoran Centar Marijan also viewed

Bol, Brac Island
 
Bol, Brac Island
 

Been to Restoran Centar Marijan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restoran Centar Marijan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.