We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Giardino

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bol
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Giardino
Save
You added Villa Giardino to your Saves list
Novi Put 2, Bol, Brac Island 21420 , Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bol
Mende
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wow !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

What a place ! Just up from the bustling port of Bol you push open the immaculate black gate and step into a magnificent, luscious garden. The owner steps out and invites you to sit down and enjoy a glass of lemonade (lemons from the garden of course) as you admire the beautiful facade of the building, the relaxing calm of the manicured gardens - a poem.
After a day's mountain biking across Brac (thanks to the excellent organisation of Red Adventures in Split) this place was like an oasis in the desert. They even put our bikes away for us in a locked garage while we showered. The rooms are 4*+ quality. Breakfast would have been a romantic dream if we hadn't been just a group of blokes on bikes but every one of us knew that if we took photos of the place we'd have to bring our wives there one day (one of us even did take photos). What place, what service, we can ony say thank you to everyone at Villa Giardino and congratulations to anyone who decides to stay there !

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    13
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
91
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The hotel has holidayed last year. Very nicely decorated hotel, really clean and very nice room service and catering.
Food very tasty and varied. Fantastic seafood, fish and pasta.

I spent a very nice time.
Thank you :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My girlfriend and I (both aged 25) stayed at Villa Giardino after a friend's recommendation and it certainly lived up to expectations. The villa is set within beautifully presented gardens that are ideal for relaxing after a tough day relaxing on Bol's beautiful beaches. Ideally situated in close proximity to beaches and restaurants/bars/port the villa is a perfect base to explore the island. Breakfast on the outdoor terrace was delicious and included a range of home made goodies. Christine was a great host and greeted us with homemade lemonade and some very good restaurant recommendations. Rooms were simple, spotless and very comfortable with a great sea view. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed 7 nights from 24 Sep 2013, The Villa is spotless,staff friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble..they are to be commended. Restaurants etc were recommended and bookings made.Place is 200 yards from harbour, so ideal. Bol was quieter as end of season, but suited us. Rented a car for a day, took boat trip to Hvar and done the Quad biking for 3 hours...all well worth doing. A relaxing break..
Mark & Julie

Room Tip: We had a seaview...but I am sure all rooms excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Myself and my husband stayed in in Villa Giardino for three nights as part of a wonderful trip around Croatia. this was the nicest accommodation and bol was my favourite destination. The villa has a charm and beauty about it which is combined with a lovely personal touch.
Christine the owner organised bubbly and glasses on a tray with a card congratulating us on our 25th wedding anniversary, which was the reason for our trip. So impressive.
Hope to return in the future.
Oh and the monastery beach which is left to the town is a beautiful idyllic place with a restaurant overlooking Adriatic sea. heavenly!

Room Tip: lovely double room with see view. No 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed three nights and had a lovely time. The villa is in a brilliant location (80m or so up a side road off the main harbour), breakfasts good and Christine, the owner, gave me some great advice on restaurants etc. The main beach is a 20min walk along a beautiful promenade or you can a sea taxi for not very much money. The rooms aren't particularly modern but that's part of its charm and they are spotlessly clean and have everything you need. I would highly recommend.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Everything in the villa was beautiful, clean, exquisite, friendly, peaceful, charming, a real gem in Croatia ....
We enjoyed our stay very much and recommend it very highly thank you Lonely Planet you were right again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Giardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Giardino

Address: Novi Put 2, Bol, Brac Island 21420 , Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Bol
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bol
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bol
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Villa Giardino Hotel Bol
Giardino Hotel Bol
Villa Giardino Bol, Croatia - Brac Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Giardino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.