We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lijiang Jun Bo Xuan Boutique Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lijiang Jun Bo Xuan Boutique Guesthouse to your Saves list
Lijiang Jun Bo Xuan Boutique Guesthouse
3.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   No.21 Bayi Lane, Qiyi Street, Lijiang 674100, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 681 Hotels in Lijiang
Beijing
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Perfect everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I went there one week ago with my husband, children and my mother. I spent 3 days and everything was perfect. There is a nice lady who speaks English and she was always very kind and trying to help us. The hotel is very well located and the rooms were very clean and very beautiful. I recommend it for couples and families. It was a perfect trip! Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This beautiful charming newly redesign and renovated courtyard boutique hotel is simply amazing. Rooms were gorgeous and well designed, clean and extremely spacious. We were especially please and amazed with the exceptional quality of the bed and pillows. we had the best night sleep while we're staying there. There's a young lady who makes the most amazing local breakfast. love it and definitely recommended.

Room Tip: top corner with view is the best. although more costly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at Jun Bo Xuan -- not only were the rooms clean, reasonably priced and full of local character, but the service was outstanding. This place is more like a B&B inn rather than a hotel where you can chat with the owner and other guests. If you like this type of casual and friendly atmosphere then look no further than this place. The location is just off the main Qiyi and SiFang Roads so it's convenient to go into town but at the same time, far away enough to avoid the noise. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed at the Jun Bo Xuan Boutique Guesthouse for 3 nights and were impressed by the exceptional hospitality and stylish and comfortable accommodation. Shu Hua is warm and welcoming and eager to ensure that you enjoy your stay and experience the best of Lijiang - and she speaks good english too which was great for us! Our highlight was a trip to walk the Tiger Leaping Gorge - Shu Hua organised a driver to take us there and collect us the next day and it all worked perfectly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Lijiang Jun Bo Xuan Boutique Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lijiang Jun Bo Xuan Boutique Guesthouse

Address: No.21 Bayi Lane, Qiyi Street, Lijiang 674100, China
Location: China > Yunnan > Lijiang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 681 Hotels in Lijiang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lijiang Jun Bo Xuan Boutique Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your Lijiang Jun Bo Xuan Boutique Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lijiang Jun Bo Xuan Boutique Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.