We picked this hotel due to its high rating and did like it overall. But a few problems are just sticking out.
Our first impression about the room is good. However, looking closely, we soon noticed several dirty stains on bedding including one blood spot. After shower, I found white towels are old and a little dark with a couple of holes.
Smoking is a problem. Guests and staff smoke a lot and everywhere, including lobby and court yards. All rooms are smoking room although the smell is not too bad in ours.
Staff are friendly but dis-organized at times. They scheduled 8 people to get on a small tour van which allows only 6 passengers. Finding next van costed us half day with no success. You can easily find many tour options 2 minutes walking to Sifong Street and cost less. We had a wonderful experience there later.
There are several similar hotels on the same street but they were not on Agoda or Trip advisor. They are just as good as Hui-feng and cost half.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
January 22, 2013
Dear Flyingmg, Thanks very much for your review and your time posting it. Really sorry for late reply, indeed,we are relly sorry to hear that you didn't so enjoy your stay with us, really sorry for the things you encountered, we,all the staffs at Huifeng inn Shuhe, do apologize to you and your family, please accept our sincerely apologises. And we are doing all we can to be better,your ideas do matter to us, really important for us to improve,to change, thanks again. With all the guests' help,we are better and better, i believe. And we are devoting ourselves to provide a best and most comfortable family inn at Lijiang with our best amenities and service for all the guests from around the world. Welcome back to huifeng again and you will meet a big surprise,i promise. But as you say,there are lots of hotels by the street, similar to us with higher price,actually you seem to be misleaded, there is one thing i would like to make it clear that our hotel is quite different from them, we have 3 yards(1,000sq.m.) with all kinds of flowers blooming through the year,and a large swimming pool,and free wi-fi around the yards and in every room,and lots of pulic relax zone with tables and chairs, guests can enjoy sunshine or surf the internet in the yards, however,we only have 16 rooms in totel, so every room is petty large and decorated differently,with heater,electric blanket,humidifier,LCTV,bathrobe,slippers,thick blanket,body lotion,hair-drier,nail-clippers,multifunctional charger and some other necessities, and our Deluxe suits are also equipped with air-conditioning, so you see, the amenities in our hotel petty deluxe,like a 5-star hotel, so every room in our hotel is quite worth the price, and if you go into other inn by the street,you will find that their yard is little,room is small,and service is terrible, comparing to them,most guests find that we are the best one at the reasonable price and with best service, and importantly, we are trying to be better and better. We are hoping and looking forward to seeing again. Thank you very much for your time and caring about us. Best regards to you and your family. Your always sincerely, jet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.