We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Shuhe Entrance Road, Lijiang 674100, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 478 hotels in Lijiang
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our family were stayed in 3 villas, but far from each other which was not so confines, each villas are the same layout and i like it as they gives us a very nice comfort home feel, it will be great if they would provide the better cleanliness for the hot water pool and outdoor area inside the villas.
The restaurant service were not so attentive, the food was a bit disappointing, i agree that the staffs needed well training.
A new hotel located in the good spot of the city, i would give it a try again when next time i visit Lijiang.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dir-marcomlijiang, Online Reputation Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Phoebe H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback via TripAdvisor subsequent to your recent stay at the Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa.

Glad to know you had a pleasant stay in our villa, we have communicated your feedback to concerned Departments in our hotel, the detailed comments you have given are invaluable in enabling us to re-target and prioritise our training and development schedule.

Lijiang is a unique destination with many interesting things to discover and explore, we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you, your family, friends and colleagues back to Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    30
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
31
38
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

From the very first moment, you feel poor training and low level of service, starting from the cleanliness of the staff uniforms, the absence of welcoming staff and lobby full of smoking guests.
The room that was given to us was not clean at all, with dirty carpets, dusty rooms and even traces of dried urine on the toilets. Outdoor matresses next the villa swimming pool were completely moldy. View that we thought would be on the mountain was actually on the construction site of the Hyatt next door, full of cranes.
It seems this Pullman has been abandoned by his staff...We probably haven t been to the same hotel or I have strong doubts about the veracity of some positive comments.

Room Tip: We tried 3 hotels in Lijiang. Honestly, if you want the best, go to Indigo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dir-marcomlijiang, General Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Mlklm K,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback via TripAdvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

The hotel management team has started taking immediate actions after receive your comments.

Thank you for bringing our attention regarding room cleanness, the deep cleaning for the carpets is taking process at this moment, our Executive Housekeeper and Training Manager is urgently organising refresher training on this very important service standard. The outdoor mattresses looks over aged due to the raining season, we have already started looking for the right material to change the covers, many thanks for your observation and feedback.

We have spoken to the Project Manager of the construction site on previous occasions, and trying to minimise use of the villas along that side of the resort however high demand makes that challenging at times and we look forward to a more cooperative response from our next door neighbours.

Thank you again for providing us with the full details, with the aid of your feedback, we look forward to continuously improving.

Patrick
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I have to say that this property let us down a bit. We expected a bit more. We were happy to be located in walking distance of a nice part of the old town.
The food was unfortunately disappointing and some of the service staff were not attentive.
The rooms were not well cleaned and when I made a comment about it i was told that I should understand that they are busy!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dir-marcomlijiang, General Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Rung77s,

We have shared your valuable comments in our Resort. Thank you for bringing our attention to the food quality and the cleanness of the rooms, the concerned departments have been involved and corrective measures have been taken to improve our quality.

We apologize that the service did not meet your expectation.

We strive to provide a comprehensive service and superior experience for every guest.

Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa has its unique location with a beautiful view of the Jade Dragon Snow Mountain and walking distance to Shuhe Old Town.

Lijiang is a unique destination with many interesting things to discover and explore, we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you, your family, friends and colleagues back to Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa in the future.

Best regards,

Partick
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Here for a 3 day conference, and was initially assigned a one-bedroom villa. I later requested for a change to a normal deluxe room in the main building. Overall comments:

General Exterior - Positives & Negatives:
+ Tranquil, pleasant grounds with a picturesque pond in the middle of the main compound
+ Buildings in the style of the local architecture
+ Clean grounds and well kept
- Non existing security, anyone can walk in anytime of the day
- Pathways to villas very dark and unlit at night

Reception and Public areas - Positives & Negatives
+ Cosy reception, efficient check-in, staff good-mannered and pleasant
+ Good selection of Chinese & western cuisines, with nice and tasteful decor
+ 1919 bar has pleasant seating in library, main bar, outside terraces
+ 1919 bar has nice staff, cigars, etc.
- On my day of arrival, all restaurants and bars were close at 11pm, despite the directory claiming the bars open till late
- Need a more professional barman. Cocktails are strange tasting and differ greatly from general recipes at international hotels
- Although staff generally well-mannered,a smile would be good as most have somber expressions which makes their good manners look fake
- Shops closed all the time, no amenities for sale. I wanted to buy batteries and was told (pleasantly) to go into town to get it!
- When asked for suggestions on walking routes in Lijiang, none could be given

Rooms - Positives & Negatives:
Villa:
+ New, clean, we'll-decorated
+ Sufficient privacy
- No latch lock on door
- not enough lighting in garden
- Insufficient lighting from reception to villas
- General lack of feeling of security
- Poor WIFI reception
Deluxe Room:
+ Good and open layout, good size
+ Comfortable bed
- Uncomfortable pillow
- Mini bar fridge not cold enough, and suddenly locked on my second day, and strangely, they put a souvenir tee shirt (for sale) inside the fridge
- Rain leakage in corridor
- Dark corridors, poor lighting even during the day time

To sum up, the website depicts a very nice international standard resort. The hardware is good enough but I would expect food and beverage outlets which open till later, more additional services like a small shop for amenities or proactive suggestion to get it for me rather than send me into town, a concierge which would give suggestions for touring routes. Also more available transportation to key tourist areas.

Room Tip: If booking a villa ask for one close to the main reception to avoid walking past dark pathways at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dir-marcomlijiang, General Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear alphalau,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review.

We have gone through your list of observations and comments. It’s great to know your positive points about hotel’s exterior, public areas, room & villa, cuisines and staff service. At the same time, we are disappointed that some of our services did not match your expectations.

For security – Our Resort is open to public at any time; to monitor the movements, we are equipped with a camera system and a our Security Team is monitoring it and alert if any suspect behaviors are detected. Our Security Team is also doing some patrol. We can assure you that security is one of our main priorities.

For lighting system – We are pleased to inform you that we have an ongoing project about our light system, with two main objectives in mind: increase our lightening efficiency and protect the environment be changing all bulbs into LED light. We are confident that very soon, a bit change will be visible is our Resort.

For bar – We aim to keep our outlets open as much as we can to offer guests a large choice and also try to customize our opening times according to some special Guest request. We have also a 24 Hours room service where guest can order a large selection of food and beverage. Our freshly on board Bar Manager has already started a training program to insure the quality of all of our drinks served to the guest.

For smile – Some of our Team Member may not be confident enough in their daily tasks, especially our new comers. That could affect their ability to smile. We are going to reinforce trainings on this, especially for new Team Members.

For shops – It is true that we have only a Tea shop in our Resort; however our reception provides some articles, thanks to your comment, we are going to re-visit the list of article available.

For suggestions on walking routes – We have strongly communicated about this specific comment in our Team. In our hotel, we have our Tour Guide Tina who can provide you with lots of advices about sightseeing and activities; Lijiang has lots of places to visit. Pullman Lijiang Resort and Spa is located just 10-15 minutes’ walk from ShuHe Old Town. We have also produced a map about jogging and cycling around the hotel (we also provide bikes), this map is available in all of our room/villa. We can assure you that now, all our Team Members are fully aware about sightseeing.

For room and villa – The guest can choose different type of pillow; our rooms are equipped with rectangular pillows, scare pillows, memory pillows and legs pillows. All the choices are available on a menu display on the side bed table. Our mini bars are respecting our Pullman standard, we have already communicated with our Housekeeping Team in charge to avoid any non-compliance item. We are going to test our WIFI installation and action accordingly to ensure 100% coverage of our bedrooms, villas and public area.

Again, we do appreciate all the comments you have written here and the valuable time you have taken for the review. We sincerely apologize again for all the inconvenience caused to you during you stay. All team members have been notified and it will be used to improve our quality of service. We hope you will give us another occasion to better serve you in the future.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Patrick
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I had the chance to sleep there last summer. We were 6, sharing a villa for a week end in Lijiang. The villa we had was huge, deeply cleaned. Beds were wonderful. We had a dinner in the restaurant, what a pleasure to enjoy really good french cuisine in China.
Staff was great. I remember it was raining, So the front desk sent us a car between our villa and the entrance when we were supposed to get a cab.
Wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dir-marcomlijiang, Online Reputation Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear KeekeeNYC,

Thank you for taking your time posting such a wonderful comment for Pullman Lijiang.

It’s great to hear your positive comments and that you enjoyed our resort and service. Quite happy to know you and your friends had a memorable time together in our hotel.

Please do recommend Lijiang this unique destination to your family, friends and colleagues… We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming them to the region and hope they will choose Pullman Lijiang as their home away from home whilst here.

Best regards,

Swizzle, DU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The memories are just alive always, just in front of your eyes no mater what... This hotel, the city, the people, a person change you forever, can you believe it~~~~. Unforgettable moments always there, you don't need even to have pictures of that, it stays in your memory always. Thanks to the person who always make it special.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dir-marcomlijiang, Online Reputation Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear dilldillpak,

Many thanks for taking your time to post this positive review after your most recent visit to Lijiang and stay at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa. It is great to see that you really appreciate the environment and cultural significance of Lijiang and the region. Fantastic that you enjoy Lijiang from the resort … your home in Lijiang.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Lijiang and we’re sure you’ll recommend the destination and the resort to your family, friends and colleagues and we look forward to welcoming them too.

Best regards,

Mr. Swizzle DU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is probably the best place we've ever stayed in. The staff really went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. It's so quiet, yet we were just minutes away from downtown. Almost scared to write a review....we know when anyone discovers this charm, they will be pleased and start planning their return!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dir-marcomlijiang, Online Reputation Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear gerrick n,

Thank you for taking time to write this positive comment after your recent stay at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa.

It is great to read that you enjoyed our resort and the service. We surely will share your compliments with our associates.

Please do recommend the unique and quiet destination of Lijiang to your family, friends and colleagues … we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming them to the region.

Best regards,

Mr. Swizzle DU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa

Address: Shuhe Entrance Road, Lijiang 674100, China
Location: China > Yunnan > Lijiang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lijiang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lijiang
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lijiang
#33 Best Value Hotel in Lijiang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to ShuHe Ancient Town and 10 minutes from downtown Lijiang and the heritage listed DaYan Ancient Town, Resort boasts beautiful, upscale design within traditional NaXi style buildings. As well as 51 spacious rooms, Resort offers 79 villas with private courtyards and mountain views, superior facilities and technology including WiFi access and connectivity panels, plus extensive conferencing facilities, a spa and lakeside dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Splendia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Ctrip DaoDao, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Lijiang Resort And Spa
Pullman Lijiang Hotel Lijiang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.