We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ownership changed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Petit Lijiang Bookcafe

Petit Lijiang Bookcafe
50 Chong ren Alley, Lijiang, China
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 195 Restaurants in Lijiang
3.0 of 5 stars 5 Reviews
Cuisines: Fast Food
Description: In Ancient Lijiang - shows films every night. Small restaurant - 2 story.
Restaurant details
Description: In Ancient Lijiang - shows films every night. Small restaurant - 2 story.
Jaipur, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The ownership changed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The owners changed. The place is OK, but the food was expensive for what it was. The staff does not speak English and the service was not good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    1
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Rip off”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Do not go there, bad overpriced coffee. On top of that, the staff tried to cheat with the bill. Nice view, though

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cosy and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

Cosy, unpretentious with decent prices, good coffee, and excellent apple strudel

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dali
1 review
“If the guidebook recommends it - don't go”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

My LP said this was the place to go for travel info and good food, but found neither.
Food was nothing special, a little overpriced. No travel information available.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hot Pot at Petit Lijiang”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

The hot pot at Petit Lijiang was like "a dish made out of heaven!" Full of pork and flavorsome vegetables and mushroom and the broth....arrrgh!!!! I've had many a hot pot in Lijiang, but this dish tops them all. I wanted to marry the cook, but my wife wouldn't let me...Also, for those like me who are linguistically-challenged, the staff at the inn have a good knowledge of English.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petit Lijiang Bookcafe also viewed

 

Been to Petit Lijiang Bookcafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petit Lijiang Bookcafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.