We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Qian He International Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Qian He International Hotel to your Saves list
Qian He International Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Huodiba, Longkang Cun Village, Zhangzha Town,Zhangzha Zhen, Jiuzhaigou County 623600, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 152 Hotels in Jiuzhaigou County
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

The hotel is clean and looks new. Reception was polite and because we speak Mandarin, checking-in was quite fast. It's a 20 mins walking distance from hotel to JZG entrance. You can also take a cab waiting at the hotel entrance to JZG Park entrance at RMB10. There are many restaurants and convenient stores nearby. We had the hotpot at Xiang Paifang @ RMB170 for 2 person and on another night we had the local fish dishes at RMB160.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    41
    25
    4
    5
See reviews for
8
18
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I was a little worried when I read about the lack of English speaking staff. Eric and Zhou Qin speak English and we did not have any issues. The rooms are clean, bed is comfy, and breakfast was good. We stayed 3 nights. When our van driver didn't show up, the taxi front of the hotel was asking triple the van fare. Zou Qin made few calls and find a taxi with reasonable fare.

The distance to the park is not a 10 min walk. We walk thru a night market and it took us about 30 min. The taxi to the park is 6 to 10 RMB. The park is beautiful but the early April was not a good time to visit, the lake water lever were low. The other hand, it is less tourist, I still think it lot,

The Huanglong is same. The water levels in the park in early April were very low except the one on the top but peaceful with few people.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We were a bit concerned because there were no reviews of any hotels and expected the worst. Even though the entrance looked a bit shabby and we were the only westerners, the place was great and of very good standards.
The reception spoke no English, but they tried very hard to accommodate us! When we had no internet, three staffers came to the room and refused to leave until it was fixed.

Well...the breakfast is Chinese, if you're sensitive to that there's toast and marmalade.
It's a 10 minute walk from the Jiuzhaigou-park (you can walk along the river, it's nicer and quicker than on the main road).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just 10 min walk to jiuzhaigou scenic valley. Hotel is clean, decent and and can't be any better but don't expect 5 star european standard. In China, clean hotel is the most important. The best probably will be sheraton but its too costly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel is clean, bed is hard but they have an extra comforter in the room you can put on to make more comfortable.
Pros: GREAT Location, staff friendly and try their best to help you although only one spoke english, and if she is not there they call her to try to help you. Refridge is COLD, best one I have had in China. Price is awesome.

Semi-Cons: Turn off all air including fan in the summer, so no air movement in room unless you leave the window open. Leaving the window open gets loud in the morning, cars honking, staff outside talking loud at 7am. Even though they say they have ice buckets and all you do is call, they don't have it. You can make ice in your refridge, they provide one small ice tray. Bring a ziploc and you can make more! Nothing is cold or even chilled to drink in Jiuzhaigou and it gets HOT, so I really wanted a cold water, cold soda something cold to drink to cool me off. Wieless internet is not easy to get, but if you can connect is good. Wired internet is fast. Overall I would stay here again. You can pay a lot more and stay right next door. And the staff really does a good job of trying their best to help you. You just need to realize you are in Jiuzhagou China and no one really speaks English.
TIP: Freeze your water bottles before you go to the park, that way you don't have hot water while there. Ask for a room in Building 2 facing the pond its beautiful. Otherwise staff is pretty loud in the morning between building 2 and 3 on the walkway early in the morning.
Not the best hotel but it works just fine,you don't spend much time in your room anyway. Didn't try breakfast so I can't comment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed 5 nights, April 2013, 2 rooms. The hotel is close to the park entrance, 5 min by taxi, 20 min by walking (unlike Inter Continental or Holiday Inn, they are quite far away, it takes 30 min by taxi!). The rooms were big and clean. Chinese breakfast was okay, dinner was excellent. The menu (on an iPad) has pictures and English descriptions. Staff was always very helpful (e.g. had to put medicine in the fridge in the kitchen, as there is no minibar in the room), few spoke little English. Be aware they only accept cash. ATM available at the park entrance. The hotel is a very good alternative to the Sheraton next to it, which is way more expensive. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile


This is a beautiful hotel near Jiuzhaigou park

Pros: It's a massive and good-looking hotel surrounded by beautiful scenery. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and luxurious. There's a restaurant with a variety of good food, that opens at 06:30 and stays open until late. They also have a convenience store, tea house and Tibetan bath house (currently under renovations)

Cons: The staff only speaks Chinese, so you need to show off your best Mandarin skills or get out your translation software. They say the hotel is near the park entrance which means it is in fact at least a 20-30 minute walk or a taxi ride. (Don't be fooled by the Sheraton ad saying it is just next door) If you walk, some parts are next to the road or you can walk in the back next to a river while dodging hundreds of hawkers with their stands selling everything from yak horns, jewellery to Tibetan clothing.

Verdict: We loved this hotel. It was clean, beautiful good value for money and very comfortable. When we return to Jiuzhaigou in autumn we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jiuzhaigou County hotels
9.6 mi away
InterContinental Resort Jiuzhai Paradise
InterContinental Resort Jiuzhai ...
#1 of 152 in Jiuzhaigou County
4.5 of 5 stars 1,079 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo
Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo
#9 of 152 in Jiuzhaigou County
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
4.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Tianyuan Resort Jiuzhaigou
Howard Johnson Tianyuan Resort J...
#15 of 152 in Jiuzhaigou County
3.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Huangpu Hotel
Huangpu Hotel
#40 of 152 in Jiuzhaigou County
5.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
24.6 mi away
Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort
Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort
#2 of 152 in Jiuzhaigou County
4.0 of 5 stars 546 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jiuxiang Hotel
Jiuxiang Hotel
#3 of 152 in Jiuzhaigou County
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qian He International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qian He International Hotel

Address: Huodiba, Longkang Cun Village, Zhangzha Town,Zhangzha Zhen, Jiuzhaigou County 623600, China
Location: China > Sichuan > Jiuzhaigou County
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 152 Hotels in Jiuzhaigou County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Qian He International Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Qian He International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qian He International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.