We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrific noise” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Angelie Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Angelie Hotel to your Saves list
Angelie Hotel
Pengfeng Village, Zhangzha Town, Jiuzhaigou County 623402, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 152 Hotels in Jiuzhaigou County
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Horrific noise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

DO NOT get a room facing the road at this hotel. The noise is indescribable, with vehicles constantly beeping their horns day and night. The double room was big and the bed was hard but large. The bathroom again was big and clean. The restaurant was not nice, and I would not recommend the burger as it looked and tasted horrible. There is no atmosphere in this hotel, with no real common area for guests to congregate in. The wifi is decent which is a plus as you need to entertain yourself to block out the noise from the cars. It's conveniently close to the entrance of the national park, at about a 15 min walk to it. The lady who could speak English was very pleasant and helpful. Good for the price just don't eat here.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are VERY loud so get one at the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    31
    22
    11
    2
See reviews for
12
32
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Positive:
- Food served in hotel is not too bad
- Price is interesting
- location is good: 300 meters from National park entrance

Negative:
- No hot water all day! (when i complained they fixed it and got hot water after half an hour however the water temperature is never really hot. It is rather lukewarm or to the cold side.
- Shower is really poor. There is almost no water pressure.
- bathroom not clean (long black hairs from previous customer on floor)
- Rooms on street side are very very very noisy!
- The hotel also has rooms without window
- Communication is difficult, staff hardly or doesn't understand English

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I did not have high expectation of this hostel as it did not receive very high ratings.
Upon reaching the hostel, I was allowed to choose the room I fancy and was quoted a better rate than on internet, a good deal and value for money.
There are about 50 rooms spread among 4 levels. I chose a room on the 4th floor as apparently the rooms with air conditioners are only available on this level. The staff helped me lug my bags all the way to the 4th floor.
One tip is not to open the windows at night. Saw a big spider outside my Window. Almost freaked me out. The room
is big and comfortable.
The hotel is about 400 my from jiuzhaigou. When you leave the hotel, turn left and cross the road. It is about 1 km from the bus station. Taxi would cost 10 yuan.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We were here during off-season, and travelling in this area was hard, not many hotel choices, most of which are cold, cold! at hight! But this was the nicest of the inexpensive ones ($25) Not a 5 star hotel, but great for the money. It never got really cold, there was a heater in the room, a TV and actually was quite a nice big room. The bathroom was clean and downstairs they were really helpful at the lobby, explaining the details of how to go to the park and the bus schedules, etc. They also have a little restaurant with western/sichuan food, very convenient if you are tired and don't want to wonder outside. The hot chocolate was great in the cold evening!

The location is also great, its a few minutes by taxi to the entrance of the park, or you can even walk it, its not far.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Were there during late spring but the weather very cold, they provide electric blanket and also heater in room. Nice and cosy hotel with no great expectation. Staffs are very helpful. 10mins walking distances from park. Definitely will stay in this hotel if ever go back to Juizhaigou.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We enjoyed our two-nights stay at this hotel. It is within walking distance of the park's entrance. The manager was very helpful. The beds were comfortable and the price in April was much more reasonable that "international" hotels that were further from the park. It met my expectations and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: As someone else mentioned in another review, it is quieter toward the back away from street noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We spent three night at this hostel in summer 2013 in an ensuite room. The place does not impress with any special knick-knack. Its a cozy hostel that perfectly servers its purpose. You'll find friendly staff and its one of the affordable stays in this region. As non-Chinese speaking we also enjoyed the airport pickup and the english speaking staff!
You can get some decent food at the inhouse restaurant and the JiuZhaiGou park entrance is within some few minutes walking distance.
If you plan on washing your clothes here be aware that there's no hot water to do so and only if weather's nice (i.e. sunshine) your clothes will be dry in some manageable time. The windows were not perfectly soundproof but after a day of hiking in the amazing parks you'll be so tired that you'll fall asleep in no time flat.
All in all I would recommend a stay here - especially if you are a backpacker: very affordable!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Angelie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelie Hotel

Address: Pengfeng Village, Zhangzha Town, Jiuzhaigou County 623402, China
Location: China > Sichuan > Jiuzhaigou County
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 152 Hotels in Jiuzhaigou County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Angelie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelie Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.