We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t put high expectation especially food and bed in this areas” 3 of 5 stars
Review of New Jiuzhaigou Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jiuzhaigou County
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
New Jiuzhaigou Hotel
Save
You added New Jiuzhaigou Hotel to your Saves list
Jiuzahigou Scenic Spot, Jiuzhaigou County, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 152 Hotels in Jiuzhaigou County
Kajang
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don’t put high expectation especially food and bed in this areas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The room is pretty ok. The receptionist can’t speak English unless you speak mandarin they will friendly to help you. The breakfast is horrible with a long queue and even some of the local people jump queue. The food is local cuisine not really tasty and quite oily. The food not suitable for my liking. The table is full and no more empty table for us to eat breakfast. Even dinner, the food also not that tasty but they serve meat, fish and vegetables. The serve us a lot of vegetables rather than meat since I’m follow the tour. Don’t put high expectation especially food and bed in this areas. The lobby look grand and wifi is available in the lobby. I did try to use wifi in the room and it can connect but keep on disconnect. No heaters in the room even I stay during the winter. Outside temperatures -7 yet no heater in the room. Bed is hard and the pillow is very light yet thin. At least we able to have a good sleep and hot shower at night. Hotel surrounded with the mountain and you can enjoy the view. Beside the hotel, there is theatre performing a Tibetan cultural show. There is a mart in the hotel, selling souvenirs and winter clothing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel is a fantastic place to stay it was a taxi ride to get any where to see any thing of interested. The reason for our stay here was to visit the Crystal lakes of Jiuzhaigou .
Which was well worth the visit apart from the park begin very very busy and people pushing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Came in December during winter season.
Checked-in quite late at night. The lobby was very cold (colder than outside). There were some heaters, but not enough. You needed a good thermal jacket in this lobby.
Didn't feel like staying in 5 stars hotel, more like staying in 3 stars hotel or even a motel. However, their room was reasonably clean with clean white linen and towels. Their toiletries were basic.
The heater in the room was better than at the lobby. It worked. Yet, the bed also had its own heater. So we could slept comfortably.
The breakfast was a buffet style, quite oily, almost no western food (except for eggs, yet you need to speak chinese to order. The chef did not understand any english).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Low buildings- huge property -
modern styled rooms of average size-
breakfast below average for hotels of this price
staff not well trained and not willing

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Let me begin by saying that when you come to JiuZhaiGou you must adjust your expectations overall. Everything is more expensive that you thought it would be and more expensive than it should be and consequently you don't feel you are get what you are paying for and it is true. You aren't crazy. You are being overcharged by the Jiuzhaigou attraction, by the nasty hotels, by the horrible restaurants and the unimaginative giftshops. I lived in the Sichuan province for 9 years and I have a general sense of what to expect in terms of service, cleanliness and cost. That said, the New Jiuzhaigou Hotel is pretty good in that it is very clean, very nice rooms, and friendly helpful staff (if you speak Chinese). But if you don't speak Chinese and you are not part of a tour you should be a very resourceful traveler or have iPhone with an unlimited data plan so you can use a translator. The restaurant is not any worse than other restaurants in the area. My wife and I tried the $30US buffet at the Sheraton and it was an oily, hardened mess. The New Jiuzhaigou doesn't offer western food and the chinese food was surprisingly bad. We ordered two common dishes typical of the Sichuan province and we couldn't even eat more than a couple of spoonfuls. We are seasoned China travelers having staying in 2 and 3 star hotels but this was seriously awful. So bottom line, the hotel has nice, clean rooms and friendly service if you can speak the language.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying extra for a room with a view. The view is not good as the area is filled wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

This hotel is very nice and comfortable for sleeping. It is very clean and nice environment. The problem with this hotel is that there is no shoplot or restaurant surrounding it, so you need to ride a taxi if you want to eat supper or go to minimart or pay double money to eat at the hotel restaurant . Taxi to nearby restaurant is very cheap cause is near.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jiuzhaigou County hotels
0.0 mi away
Qian He International Hotel
Qian He International Hotel
#7 of 152 in Jiuzhaigou County
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo
Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo
#10 of 152 in Jiuzhaigou County
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.0 mi away
InterContinental Resort Jiuzhai Paradise
InterContinental Resort Jiuzhai ...
#1 of 152 in Jiuzhaigou County
4.5 of 5 stars 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Tianyuan Resort Jiuzhaigou
Howard Johnson Tianyuan Resort J...
#15 of 152 in Jiuzhaigou County
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jiuzhai Resort Hotel
Jiuzhai Resort Hotel
#13 of 152 in Jiuzhaigou County
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jiuxiang Hotel
Jiuxiang Hotel
#3 of 152 in Jiuzhaigou County
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Jiuzhaigou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Jiuzhaigou Hotel

Address: Jiuzahigou Scenic Spot, Jiuzhaigou County, China
Location: China > Sichuan > Jiuzhaigou County
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 152 Hotels in Jiuzhaigou County
Number of rooms: 112

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Jiuzhaigou Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.