We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, but could be better (and cheaper).” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 State Farm Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35209 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #52 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not bad, but could be better (and cheaper).”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

I stayed here for two nights. They allow pets, but charge $25/night, so I put my cat in a kennel at the vet. I thought the place was decent. They could clean the carpet (steam-clean) every once in a while, but it was quiet. The rooms have full size appliances, but they are somewhat dated. Upon checking in, you get a pass to work out at Sportplex, which I thought was nice. The staff was nice. I'd go back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    4
    7
    3
    13
See reviews for
8
7
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2009

This is a no frills hotel. If you are just driving though and need a place to sleep it is okay, but if you are staying a couple of nights I would recommend another hotel. The good thing was it was a safe location and the staff was friendly. The bad was that the hotel room was old and outdated. The rooms didn't stink, but there was a weird odor in the hallways. For $50 bucks a night you can't expect a whole lot. Overall, it was just okay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham,alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2009

hotel was clean,quite, and hotel staff very friendly

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
365 helpful votes 365 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2008

Booked my room through Hotwire ($38). The hotel is nothing really special, but the room was clean and comfortable and certainly worth the $38 I paid. I would suggest that if you are able to book a 2 star room in central Birmingham for around $38 this will probably be the place and it is a good option for a quit place to stay. The room has a small kitchen, a couch and a work space complete with desk. Not a bad option.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2008

While in Birmingham on business, 3 of us booked rooms at this location. Well, upon entering the hallway to my room an awful stench hit me. The carpet in the hall was FILTHY-HUGE stains everywhere. When I entered my room, the smoke smell was bad (non-smoking room) obviously someone had been smoking in there. The carpet in my room was no better than the carpet in the hallway-filthy and had not been vacumed- lots of dirt and 'stuff' ie: food, an empty cup... all over the carpet. Well, i sat down on the couch in my room to turn the tv on. I hadnt been sitting any longer than 2 mins when i looked down at my arms and legs and realized i was covered with FLEAS!!! When I went down to the front office to let them know, i was handed a can of raid!!!!!I I then called the other two ladies to find out about the condition of their rooms and learned that the bedding in 1 room had not been changed-hair and stains on the sheets & there were live roaches and "questionable" stains on the furniture in the other room. (all of which we have photos of) We immediately obtained reservations at another hotel and FLED AS FAST AS WE COULD!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
I have traveled on a "budget" before and have stayed in budget priced hotels- but-have NEVER experienced filth like this before!!!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood

Address: 40 State Farm Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35209 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus Birmingham / Wildwood Hotel Birmingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.