We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The quality and location of hotel was excellent, the staff...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1466 Montgomery Highway, Birmingham, AL 35216   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #56 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    55
    77
    79
    88
See reviews for
113
62
46
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fort wayne Indiana
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Was a last minute rental from the motel discount adds from rest stop. Close to interstate, owned by same outfit as Days Inn about the same type. $10.00 more than Days Inn just down the street, don't know if its worth the differance. Seemed clean, beds were okay sleep well. Breakfast was a waste of time. Had to transfer to a different room because toliet keep running the heat and air was not working room only had a dehumidifier in it and phone did not work. I will not stay here again to many other options.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeDee083, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the Baymont Inn & Suites and do hope to see you again in the near future.

thanks,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Our trip was never about the room. It was always about getting to our destination for the main event! The price was perfect and the staff was super friendly. Unfortunately the accomodations fell short of my standards. The shower never got hot and dripped our entire visit. Only half of the lights worked in the room. And due to the misfunction of the door handle it took forever to get in and out. WiFi was shotty and to top it off 18-wheeler guests took up all parking spaces on our side of the building forcing us to walk in the rain with our luggage...No fun!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H T, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your candid feedback about your experience with our staff. We have followed up with our team to ensure the details you mention are corrected. We appreciate you talking the time to review your stay.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I love the location of this hotel. It is convenient to all of the shopping in Birmingham. My room itself was very clean but a little outdated. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The value of the room was very good and great. If you are in the area this is a great choice. ! I enjoyned my stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeDee083, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the Baymont Inn & Suites and do hope to see you again in the near future.

thanks,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Brook, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed at the Baymont while visiting my father at a nursing home nearby for New Years. The hotel is very good. I really appreciated the amenities, including the free bottled water and the cookies. Such a small detail made a big impression. As convenient as the location is, it was the staff that really made it a worthwhile place to stay--especially the manager, who gave impecable dining recommendations and make me feel like part of the family. Sorry I don't remember your names, but thank you all. Next time I'm in the area, I will absolutely stay at the Baymont, and I recommend it to anyone visiting the Birmingham/Vestavia/Hoover area.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are the same. I requested the upper floor, but I always do that in every hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H T, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much fo your 5 star review. It is great to hear you found our staff was helpful and were able to assist with your needs. Your business is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Your General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia

Address: 1466 Montgomery Highway, Birmingham, AL 35216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Birmingham, the largest city in Alabama while staying at the convenient Baymont Inn and Suites from Wyndham, located only 0.8 mile from I-65. Step outside the BHM Intl Aiport only 15.5 miles away and come into our casual lobby, where one of our friendly staff members will check you in and offer you a complimentary bottle water and cookies. Stay in touch with your business or friends via our high-speed wireless Internet and local calls. Our amenities will make you feel right at home. Then take advantage of our proximity to the Riverchase Galleria mall which is only 3.3 miles from the hotel or have a fun day at the Alabama Adventure Water Theme Park. Escape from the real world at the Birmingham Zoo or enjoy a stroll at the Oak Mountain State Park. Explore the DeSoto Caverns Park. Museums, Botanical Gardens, UAB Medical Center, the University of Alabama and much more. If all the theme parks and shopping still leave you desiring more exercise than come join us in our private fitness center. And for you, the fishing enthusiast; Don’t forget your fishing pole and go to the Tannehill State Park or the Black Warrior River, just minutes away. It’s your call; you’re in the heart of it all. After a long day of playing and shopping come back and relax at our pool. Best rate of the day when you stay at the Bay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia Hotel Birmingham
Baymont Inn And Suites Birmingham / Vestavia
Birmingham Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.