We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1466 Montgomery Highway, Birmingham, AL 35216   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #56 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
HARRODSBURG
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Terrible Hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Surroundings not clean, walkways slick and dangerous. Checked into rm 233 and while sitting on bed a roach crawled out of a pillow casing. It was a young roach so there were more somewhere. They moved us to rm 142. It smelled badly, there was used soap still in the bathtub and the floor behind the bathroom door was covered in hair. Also the area between the head of the mattress and the headboard/wall had many hairs. Room just had not been cleaned well at all. Had it not been so late we would have gone elsewhere. We did complain again to Manager the next morning and he refunded half of the room charge which I appreciated. Will not stay there again nor recommend to anyone else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H T, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your response and review of our hotel. I am sorry you had an unfortunate experience, but am pleased our efforts to mitigate the problem met with your approval. Allow me to reassure you that we have one of the best Pest Control companies in the market that fumigates our entire property no less than twice a month. We even have a log as record of their service. I am certain your experience was unncommon. Please return at your earliest opportunity. I'm sure your experience will be different.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    55
    77
    79
    88
See reviews for
113
62
46
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MICHIGAN CITY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Would definitely stay here again and have already told numerous people about it. We are currently at a Wyndham Resort - The Beach Street Cottages - so all are the guests are travelers

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeDee083, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the Baymont Inn & Suites and do hope to see you again in the near future.

thanks,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The room was.clean and neat. We did not sleep very well, but not the falt of the beds.
We don't travel very much; so different surondings ect. TV remote did not work. Recommed sleep button for the remove. If we are in the area again; We will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeDee083, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the Baymont Inn & Suites and do hope to see you again in the near future.

thanks,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia

Address: 1466 Montgomery Highway, Birmingham, AL 35216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Birmingham, the largest city in Alabama while staying at the convenient Baymont Inn and Suites from Wyndham, located only 0.8 mile from I-65. Step outside the BHM Intl Aiport only 15.5 miles away and come into our casual lobby, where one of our friendly staff members will check you in and offer you a complimentary bottle water and cookies. Stay in touch with your business or friends via our high-speed wireless Internet and local calls. Our amenities will make you feel right at home. Then take advantage of our proximity to the Riverchase Galleria mall which is only 3.3 miles from the hotel or have a fun day at the Alabama Adventure Water Theme Park. Escape from the real world at the Birmingham Zoo or enjoy a stroll at the Oak Mountain State Park. Explore the DeSoto Caverns Park. Museums, Botanical Gardens, UAB Medical Center, the University of Alabama and much more. If all the theme parks and shopping still leave you desiring more exercise than come join us in our private fitness center. And for you, the fishing enthusiast; Don’t forget your fishing pole and go to the Tannehill State Park or the Black Warrior River, just minutes away. It’s your call; you’re in the heart of it all. After a long day of playing and shopping come back and relax at our pool. Best rate of the day when you stay at the Bay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia Hotel Birmingham
Baymont Inn And Suites Birmingham / Vestavia
Birmingham Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.