We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Birmingham / Trussville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Birmingham / Trussville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Trussville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1940 Edwards Lake Road, Birmingham, AL 35235   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #20 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
atlanta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stayed here in April for one night. The room was spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable. They had a decent free breakfast. They also have a small gym with a few machines which was good for a morning workout.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    40
    24
    19
    12
See reviews for
54
39
20
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed there for two nights recently and will be back. The staff is great, all are friendly. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean, however, the AC makes quite a bit of noise. The breakfast was great, although there was no gravy for the biscuits and I live in the south and really need my gravy. Other than that it was just fine. Pool was closed for a few hours during the day, but it opened quickly and we spent the evening by the pool. Wish it was open a bit later as there is nowhere else outside to sit. I will probably stay again here when I return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I had great difficulty with guest services/ reservations but when we arrived at the hotel the staff bent over backwards to make our stay perfect. From the front desk, to the manager, to the housekeeper the staff knew just what to do. Thank you for making us feel so welcome. Our staff even provided our soccer team with surprise snacks! We would stay anywhere that staff worked. I would suggest calling the hotel you book on site once you have made reservations to verify the details if you have special requests.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

The Hampton Inn in Trussville has one of the friendliest staffs. I frequently arrive very late and upon arrival the front desk made me feel so welcome. She had me checked in and on my way to my room in minutes. The breakfast the next morning was hot and fresh not to mention good coffee which is a rare thing for most hotels. It is well worth the short drive to Birmingham to say in Trussville, Alabama. The facility was well appointed and clean. Thank you for making my long tiring trip much more pleasant.

Room Tip: I like the first floor for convenience to the fitness room and business center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Tennessee
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Hampton Inn is usually a great place to stay. Well know for clean rooms. This hotel was clean and service was good, but maybe just a little under par for a Hampton Inn. For the price you pay to stay at a Hampton Inn you expect top notch accommodations. We did not have water at the hotel for the first couples of hours. Luckily we were not needing it at the time. very congested area. Non stop traffic.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We didn't get room service on Saturday. Might have missed it as we are napping with "Do Not Disturb" sign for part of the afternoon, but we are also gone for at least 3 hours during the day also, and could have gotten it then. Not a huge factor though.

I stayed at a 5 star hotel the weekend prior to this and received mediocre food and horrible--miserable--service on a sprawling, hard to navigate property. At this Hampton Inn hotel I paid a fraction of that cost for my room, which was unbelievably clean, and had amazingly warm and friendly service with a hot free breakfast to boot. It was quiet in the hotel and convenient to two interstates. We encountered at least 7 staff members, from front desk to food service to housekeeping, all of whom were friendly and welcoming. And many greeted me as a Hilton Honors guest, as if I was a superstar. Who knew you could get this kind of 5-star service from a hotel in Trussville, Alabama???!!! It was a pleasant surprise. The rooms are old but clean and the pool is nothing to write home about, but it's convenient, easy parking and a quick and simple check in and out for an easy sleepover location.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodstock VA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

This is an older hotel (it seems) good location, great breakfast but the rooms are just a bit small as are the beds. If this was any other hotel chain i would give it a better rating only because for the most paert i have found the hampton Inns a step above most others. The price they charge per stay is high compared to others in the area and i feel if you pay more you should expect more..

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Birmingham / Trussville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birmingham / Trussville

Address: 1940 Edwards Lake Road, Birmingham, AL 35235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#21 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birmingham / Trussville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Birmingham / Trussville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Trussville Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Birmingham / Trussville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.