We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 State Farm Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
Mission Viejo, California, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We paid almost $80 for a weekday night. The room was okay, but a bit small. Pretty average continental breakfast. No hot food, except for the waffle maker. We would probably try to find a hotel more to our liking next time

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    80
    40
    37
    23
See reviews for
92
47
27
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Omaha NE
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This La Quinta Inn and Suites is newly remodeled and very nice and clean. Room was nice with plenty of space to spread out. The pool was not functioning while we were there which is a shame, looks like a very nice pool. Wifi worked great and had a good night sleep. Breakfast was pretty good they open breakfast at 6 am.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed at La Quinta and had a great nights sleep in a clean room with good service in a nice part of town with easy access to nice places to eat with easy access to the interstate for a great price. I was very pleased and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We spent the night on Sunday, June 1, 2014. The hotel was super clean. Looks like they recently had new carpet and paint. Everything, including the bathroom, were clean to satisfaction. The room was on the first floor and was very roomy. The place was tastefully decorated throughout and CLEAN! Breakfast was just so so..... variety, just not the selection that I like. Conveniently located!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We called a couple hours early to try and get an early check in - complete fail. Not that they have to provide this, but didn't seem to make sense that it would be too challenging of a task for a Monday night check in. Indifference is the best way to describe the employee's attitude...

We arrived 20 min before the check in, left to kill some time. Checked in and our room reeked of smoke. Went back to the front desk and they moved us to a different room...walked in and the room smelled on cleaning chemical and smoke. If we weren't traveling with a dog and a baby, we would have likely left for a different hotel (dog friendly hotels are hard to find, especially last minute). Propped open the door and got the AC running to air out the room. Note: it did get better after airing it out and leaving for an hour or so.

Continuing on- we get into our new room and no towels except for 2 bath towels. No hand towels at all. Apparently they had ran out, but we were able to get some from the front desk directly. Hours later (think at 630 or so) housekeeping came by and practically thrusted the towels into my arms saying they didn't have them earlier, even after I said we already had some.

The pool was closed and we got a note that the cable would be out the next day. Thank heavens we didn't have older kids...

In the evening, the front desk guy called to check in and make sure we had everything we needed. Told him about the smell earlier - he was concerned and wanted to ensure it was ok then and that we could move if needed. This guy helped make up for the poor service from the daytime employee...

The hotel itself was recently remodeled and is, for the most part, finished. The interior is really nice and it has the potential to be a great hotel. They just need to get their crap together - figure out how to have their rooms fully ready, get rid of complacent employees, and sort out the smoke smell source. In short - they just need to get organized and clean up their internal systems.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The title says it all. Also, room doors need to be sealed so that one won't see a complete rectangular of hallway lights when room lights are out. This also caused lots of noises as guest walked by. The pool didn't look clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood

Address: 60 State Farm Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Birmingham Homewood
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood Hotel Birmingham
La Quinta Birmingham
La Quinta Homewood
Homewood La Quinta
Birmingham La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.