We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was fine for a one night stay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 State Farm Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35209   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
Elmhurst, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It was fine for a one night stay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Check in was fast and easy. The lady at the check in was very kind and friendly. The room was about what you would expect. The hotel is definitely a little worn, but it was close to the expressway, and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    68
    33
    35
    22
See reviews for
80
39
25
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

They advertise rooms for 59.99 this is only with a coupon and the front desk can not tell u where to get coupon total BS! False advertising is what this place is! She in no way tried to get me to stay. She could have at least told me the current rate.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elwood, Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stopped overnight on our way to Panama City Beach. This is a old hotel, it was clean, but really run down. The breakfast is all cold food or muffins. The cups for coffee were a joke, so small For $100/night, I expect more. We have stayed at other La Quintas, this is the worst one yet. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Indiana, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I wanted to stay here after our spring break trip as it is half way home, I booked it a week ago. get here and there are people running around like crazy, the carpet it filthy and bubbled up, you could about trip on it. The elevator is nasty, don't touch the rail, wallpaper is peeling off the walls. Went to get in the whirlpool and there's a lock on the gate so I went to the desk and was told it's closed. needed to hang up some clothing but no hangers, most LQ's have refrigerator, but not here..towels are thin and stiff. Very disappointed in this LQ, they're usually a favorite chain. I sat in road construction for over an hour just to keep my reservation but if I knew I was expecting this I would've kept going. There's another LQ not too far from here.

Room Tip: drive a little farther to the next hotel or just drive home
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Was there 3/17/13. Great location for the area. Had to wait to check in - only one person on duty and they were away from the desk. Room was on the bottom floor and window was open to courtyard - made sure to lock it & check room for safety reasons. Comfortable beds & average breakfast. Okay room for the price. Little older & worn, but you get what you pay for.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

this was a wonderful trip and nice hotel. i am planning another trip in birmingham in may and i will stay at this hotel if at all possible. the room was very nice and the staff was so sweet, the breakfast was nice with a good variety....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood

Address: 60 State Farm Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35209
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Birmingham Homewood
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood Hotel Birmingham
La Quinta Birmingham
La Quinta Homewood
Homewood La Quinta
Birmingham La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.