We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Riverchase Parkway East, Birmingham, AL 35244   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
Fullerton, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is a very nice La Quinta Inn with corridor entry, large breakfast area and nice outdoor swimming pool area. The rooms contain a refrigerator (a bonus) and microwave. The Wi-Fi service is excellent and does not require a special code.

If you are without a car, the eating choices a somewhat limited. An Arby's in just off the property and a coffee shop/eatery is down the road but that is about it unless you don't mind a serious walk (but you could since this appears to be a very safe area).

The staff is excellent. I will be back next time business takes me to this part of Birmingham.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    125
    58
    33
    25
See reviews for
169
86
35
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed here on way to Florida. Area was nice and quite. Some fast food places near by. Hotel could have been really nice with just a couple of improvements and a little elbow grease. Room was nice size, but was dirty. Looked like it hadnt been vacumed and there were coffee grounds on the bathroom floor. It was ok for the price, but I was not impressed. I would stay somewhere different next time. Front desk was nice and friendly. Also, no hot water in the morning of our stay, which was not their fault and they did refund customers 20.00 back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is one super hotel in a safe high end area. The staff was professional & FRIENDLY! A squeaky clean place & pet friendly to the MAX. Our very HIGHEST recommendation! This hotel is at the top of our list for a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Not a bad place to stay if u like to smoke, we got a non-smoking room and could smell smoke allnite, soon as we walked in the hotel I could instantly smell smoke!! Husband woke up with a bad headache, I can only assume from the smoke, only stoped for the nite on the way to Florida. My youngest son wanted a snack so we went looking for vending machine, only to find out they dont have one, we was told a baseball team stayed the weekend before us broke into the machines so they took them out!! Over all, not to bad if ur jus passing threw if u can handle smoke, I on the other hand will find another place to stay next time, cant stand the smoke

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

i travel for work and visited this hotel with my sons college baseball team. The worst hotel stay EVER!!!!!!!!! NO towels, rooms were not made on a daily basis and the rooms were filthy. would not stay even if the rooms were FREE.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed for one night during our trip to FL to stop for the night. We arrived late and checked out early, but thats a good thing because this place was nasty. The room was not clean, very dusty, and needs updating. There was so much dust accumulated on the air vents, it was disgusting. Also, it seems they recently pulled up the non-skid coating from the bathtub which really showed that the bottom of the tub was black with filth. This was the kind of place you dont want to take your shoes off in. Very disappointing.

It's a shame really, because the exterior looks pretty good and the area is nice. I paid too much for this room as well!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Address: 120 Riverchase Parkway East, Birmingham, AL 35244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#12 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#15 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#27 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Birmingham Hoover
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover Hotel Birmingham
La Quinta Birmingham
Birmingham La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.