We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“birmingham hilton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park to your Saves list
Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Perimeter Park South, Birmingham, AL 35243   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 82 Hotels in Birmingham
wheatley heights, United States
1 review
“birmingham hilton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

a well appointed hotel in an area that I would not have thought would warrant one. well staffed and very comfortable. great service-typical hilton rooms.a very welcome oasis on a business trip to an area of the country i am not familar with.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane L, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very proud of the high level of customer service and hospitality that our staff provides. Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write comments about your recent stay here with us at the Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park. We will certainly make sure that our staff knows there hard work is not going unnoticed.

Diane Lee, Senior Corporate Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    64
    39
    24
    17
See reviews for
51
39
19
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I've stayed here before and the experiences were good. Thanksgiving night wasn't that case. It was under 30 degrees outside and felt 35 in my room. The heat did not work, but the AC did. The water took about 20 minutes to warm in the shower. The chicken and corn soup I ordered tasted like someone put dirt rather than pepper in it. It was even gritty like dirt.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane L, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to give us feedback on your recent stay here with us at the Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park. We take pride in offering a high level of customer service and hospitality. We apologize for your experience not being at the level we are accustomed to providing and you should expect. Your comments are being passed on to the appropriate departments so that they are addressed. We hope that we have the opportunity in the future to welcome you back and give you the experience that you had with us previously.

Diane Lee, Senior Corporate Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great hotel, within walking distance of many good restaurants. Good coffee in the morning, and good bar and fitness center. Also easy access to 459 and quite a few other restaurants, shopping as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane L, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate so much you taking the time to write your comments about your recent enjoyable stay here at the Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park. We take great pride in providing a high level of customer service and are so glad you enjoyed our hospitality. Our location is undoubtedly the best on the Hwy. 280 Corridor. We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Hilton the next time your travels call for you to be in Birmingham.

Diane Lee, Senior Corporate Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were extremely happy with our 6-night stay. The room was comfortable and ALL of the staff were friendly and gracious. We liked finding copies of the WSJ and USA Today on our floor. Despite the arrival of ALABAMA and LSU fans, our room was quiet and parking was more than adequate. This Hilton, on 280, is located less than a mile from The Summit, Birmingham's premier shopping area. Edgar's Bakery, in a shopping area just north of the hotel, has a wonderful selection of pastries, cakes, hot breakfast and lunch items. Cracker Barrel is in the same center. We will certainly stay at this hotel again when we travel to Birmingham.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane L, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Hi Susan Y,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your experience at our property. We are very proud of our staff and the high level of hospitality they give. The area where we are located is so convenient and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We certainly look forward to the next time we can welcome you to the Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park.

Diane Lee--Senior Corporate Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I use this hotel frequently for business trips, the hotel is always clean, the staff attentive and friendly, particularly the breakfast dining room staff on this visit. Nothing major to report, a couple of grumbles about the noisy aircon in my room, the TV on the eliptical I used in the gym diddn't work, otherwise I was very well looked after.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane L, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review letting others know about your positive experience here with us at the Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park. Our staff takes pride in providing a high level of customer service. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon here at Hilton, 'your home away from home'.
Diane Lee-Senior Corporate Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

A very nice and clean hotel, helpful staff and pleasant sorroundings - would have liked to have an indoor pool to use since the it was too cold to use the outdoor pool. The location of the hotel is at the edge of a very upscale beautiful residential neighborhood close to shopping and other amenities. Overall the hotel stay was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane L, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. And we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park very soon.
Diane Lee--Senior Corporate Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The hotel is in excellent condition. It is in the heart of the Hwy 280 corridor, but is located such that it feels secluded. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in outstanding condition.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane L, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here with us at the Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park. Our location is definitely the most superb and convenient here on the Hwy. 280 Corridor. We strive to provide a very high level of customer service and are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality. We certainly look foward to the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Diane Lee, Senior Corporate Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park

Address: 8 Perimeter Park South, Birmingham, AL 35243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park rests on the edge of the city at Interstate 459 on Highway 280 just 20 minutes from Birmingham International Airport. Come experience the warmth of our boutique-style hotel. Our plush amenities and impeccable service will ensure your satisfaction.Our guest rooms are spacious and finely furnished with all you need for a relaxing stay. Enjoy Steele's, the hotel's restaurant, for breakfast, lunch or dinner; its contemporary feel compliments the Southern fare. Room service is available from early morning to late night so you may enjoy your favorites in the privacy of your guest room. Enjoy the tranquil courtyard and sparkling outdoor pool or work out in the state-of-the-art fitness center.The Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park offers 10,000 square feet of flexible event space that accommodates groups of up to 450 people. Our delectable catering complements any occasion along with our warm service that embodies the spirit of Southern Hospitality.From shopping and dining to perusing historic sites and museums, Birmingham delivers on entertainment. Our suburban neighborhood is home to some of the city’s best shopping and nightlife – and area transportation is available within a five-mile radius.Whether you're sneaking away for some quiet time or looking to explore all Birmingham has to offer, your stay at the Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park will not disappoint. We look forward to welcoming you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park Hotel Birmingham
Hilton Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.