We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, convenient Embassy Suites.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Birmingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Birmingham to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Birmingham
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Woodcrest Place, Birmingham, AL 35209   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Lowest rates of the year!
Ranked #29 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
Helena, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice, convenient Embassy Suites.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Very nice Embassy Suites in Birmingham. The location is quiet and convenient for my purposes. It is very close to major highways and interstates and several restaurants are nearby. In addition, the hotel is within a couple of miles Brookwood Medical Center.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Embassy Suites Birmingham, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us. I am happy to see you found everything nearby that you needed! We hope to see you back.

Warmest Regards,
Lisa Sapp
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    130
    77
    69
    44
See reviews for
163
62
17
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, no restaurants or shops within walking distance but short drive to many dinning choices. The area around hotel is nice and will felt safe walking outside the hotel. The kids loved the pool and hot tub which was clean and well kept. All the staff was great besides the front desk staff. They did not make me feel welcome, and acted as I was being an inconvenience to them. The bar staff breakfast staff, and other staff in the halls made up for the front desk rudeness as they always smiled and friendly. The room was clean and maintained well.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Embassy Suites Birmingham, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
I am glad to see that your kids loved swimming in the pool. We have addressed the issues that you had with the front desk staff and I am sorry they seemed bother by you. I am happy to see that staff members from other departments were friendly. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Lisa Sapp
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel is nice and in a quiet location. The staff was friendly. The morning breakfast was very nice - they served - waffles, grits, cook to order omlettes - cerels, yogurts - orange juice and coffee

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Embassy Suites Birmingham, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. We apprciate your business and hope to see you back!

Cheers,
Lisa Sapp
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

the hotel staff at night was rude and the security was not up to part cursing at other tenants and using bad language i'm a security guard at night and that kind of character was very inappropriate very ugly

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites Birmingham, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us and that we were not able to provide you with and exceptional stay. I was especially disappointed to read from your review that our staff did not provide you the professional and courteous treatment you deserve. I can assure you this is very unusual to happen and I’ve made sure to personally speak to our staff regarding your comments. We make every effort to respect our guests and I truly apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused. Again, I apologize if you went through any inconveniences and hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our location again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I spent one night here on a business trip. I choose it for its close location to the airport. The check in was acceptable but the staff did not seem to be well trained. My room was clean which was good. The overall upkeep of the room had some problems. The door on the cabinet where the refrigerator is located was torn off and leaning up against the cabinet. I had a pull chain light over the desk that you could not pull and turn on. Not very helpful when you are trying to work in the low lighting of a hotel room. The hanger on the back of the bathroom door had been torn off and they had put some piece of metal there with a screw that looked like it would fall off if you hung anything on it. The sink did not drain well and needed maintenance. At breakfast they were out of milk. The only fruit were strawberries that looked nasty. I am a Diamond Hilton member and I can assure you this is a below average Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherStrauss, Manager at Embassy Suites Birmingham, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your suite and Breakfast. We have hired a new Engineer dedicated to complete preventative maintenance in all suites. Additionally, we have hired additional staff to assist the Breakfast team to ensure supplies do not run out during service hours. We value our Diamond guest and hope to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Michelle, Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bessemer, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

First room was more than quoted. Second, wrong room was given but once called correction made. Third, they had workers working very early in the morning right at our window all morning. The bed is close to the window therefore we heard everything loud and clear. The phone in the bedroom did not work.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Embassy Suites Birmingham, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear your stay was somewhat disappointing. I have read your concerns and taken the necessary step to ensure this does not happen again. I hope you would give us another chance if ever in Birmingham to prove this is not standard at our property.

Thank you,

Lisa Sapp
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

A beautiful hotel with large suites! The only complaint was the dirty looking sofa. I will stay again when in Birmingham! The location was quiet and enviroment great! It was great to be near the interstate, which was easy to access. The pool area was great and also the internet service. I've never stayed in a Embassy suite that was this large. The best ever!

Room Tip: Great roomy rooms, but sofa need upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Embassy Suites Birmingham, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback and wonderful comments. we have started a deep cleaning program which includes the sofabeds. We hope you stay with us again next time you are in Birmingham.

Sincerely,
Lisa Sapp
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Birmingham

Address: 2300 Woodcrest Place, Birmingham, AL 35209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Southbridge Office complex off of the Red Mountain Expressway, the Embassy Suites is the only upscale, all-suite hotel in the Birmingham area. Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and a Manager's Reception served daily. Three miles from UAB Campus, St. Vincent's Hospital, the Zoo, Botanical Gardens, Civil Rights Institute and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Birmingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.