We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff - Stinky Rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Birmingham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Birmingham to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Birmingham
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Woodcrest Place, Birmingham, AL 35209   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Savings on Bkfast + WiFi
Ranked #29 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
Nashville, United States
1 review
“Great Staff - Stinky Rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The staff here are amazing! They are welcoming, understanding, and genuine. The rooms however, need some work. They have smoking rooms, be sure to specify if you have sensitivities. They also need to maintain them a little better....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Embassy Suites Birmingham, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
I appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff. Since your stay we have implemented a deep cleaning program to all of our guest suites to ensure to quality of our product. We hope you will come back to see us when back in Birmingham.

Cheers,
Lisa Sapp
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    148
    86
    73
    46
See reviews for
192
67
20
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Charles has always been wonderful to work with and the front desk staff are all amazing! They always make me feel welcome! I enjoy having the luxury of Ruth's Chris for room service and is a nice option to the complimentary cocktails. During the week, as a business guest, it's a great place to stay. Cocktail hour and breakfast get very busy on the weekends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Embassy Suites Birmingham, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
I appreciate your wonderful comments about Charles. We are so lucky to have him here with us as he always goes above and beyond for our guests. Ruth's Chris is a favorite amongst our guests as well as the employees. We hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Lisa Sapp
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Everything was great. Staff, amenities, location, and restaurant really exceeded our expectations. The location is great too. You can get anywhere in birmingham from the hotel very easily. Check out the Bartender's at Ruth's Chris for a great conversation and good service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Embassy Suites Birmingham, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. We aprrciate your business.

Cheers,
Lisa Sapp
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The front desk staff helped accommodate us with our dog. They located us in a room where we could enter from the back and take our dog to the restroom. I have worked in a hotel and stayed at numerous, and this was the cleanest hotel I had stayed in for quite some time. The location seemed to be out of the way, but it was easy to navigate. I would recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Embassy Suites Birmingham, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the staff and the hotel. I am glad to see the front desk was able to make it convenient for you and your dog. We hope to see you back soon.

Cheers,
Lisa Sapp
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I was highly impressed staying here. It was even better than expected. Ordered room service and had the best bread pudding. I'd definitely recommend this hotel. The main area is full of plants and has a very relaxing feel to it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Embassy Suites Birmingham, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
I am happy to see you were impressed with your stay. When you are back in town I hope you come back to see us!

Thank you,
Lisa Sapp
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. The hotel is close to UAB, If you are not familiar with the area. the complimentary shuttle drivers will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius...malls, restaurants. The people were friendly and accomodating. I have about 8 more trips to UAB and this is my hotel of choice!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Embassy Suites Birmingham, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
I thank you for your kind words. I hope that you have come back to see us since your last stay.

Sincerely,
Lisa Sapp
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed at this hotel recently. I am a Hilton HHonors Diamond, so I stay at these hotels often. Located near the Interstate, you are able to get to your meetings in town quickly. The hotel was clean and the front office staff friendly and efficient. Made to Order breakfast is always good at these hotels. Room was clean, all appliances worked, and bed comfortable. Great hotel for the price vs. other competitive brands.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Embassy Suites Birmingham, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your kinds words regarding the hotel and the cleanliness of the property. I hope you will stay with us again when back in Birmingham.

Cheers,
Lisa Sapp
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Birmingham

Address: 2300 Woodcrest Place, Birmingham, AL 35209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Southbridge Office complex off of the Red Mountain Expressway, the Embassy Suites is the only upscale, all-suite hotel in the Birmingham area. Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and a Manager's Reception served daily. Three miles from UAB Campus, St. Vincent's Hospital, the Zoo, Botanical Gardens, Civil Rights Institute and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Birmingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.