We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2090 Urban Center Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35242   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I just stayed in thie HGI and it was very nice. It's just a few years old, it serves breakfast and dinner with room service. Food was good, I did have room service one night and I was plesantly surprised. The King size beds are some special version of a sleep number bed and were very comfortable. I enjoyed my stay, the staff was very friendly. I would stay there again without thoughts.

Room Tip: It's pretty quiet there I can't imagine one would be quieter than another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    56
    20
    2
    4
See reviews for
77
46
18
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

As with all of the Hilton Garden Inns I have visited, the great atmosphere, clean rooms, eye-pleasing appearance of the facilities, and the overall experience was great!

The location was great (Just off of I-459), so travel to and from our venues was easy (we were there for a very large soccer tournament). The staff easily handled the fact there were several visiting teams using the facilities and, even with all of the activity, I saw nothing but excellence from them all.

Since we play quite a bit of soccer and another venue is close by to this hotel, we will definitely make this our number one choice of a place to stay for all future events in Birmingham.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I truly enjoyed my stay at this lovely hotel. Its majestic setting is high on a hill overlooking beautiful Liberty Park, which houses a corporate/retail and residential mix. I loved having a Piggly Wiggly Grocery Store just five minutes away and don't' be fooled - they have an amazing wine and gourmet food selection because of it's upscale location. I found it DEFINITELY worth the splurge for the jacuzzi suite, which is the size of 1BR apartment. The staff was friendly, I enjoyed small talk, dinner and a cocktail at the bar one rainy evening, and the coffee was hot from sun up to sun down. I would definitely stay at this Hilton Garden Inn again and would highly recommend a high floor, away from the elevators.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here last October for the Barber Vintage Weekend. Once again, Hilton Garden Inn at Liberty Park did not disappoint!

We arrived very early (9am) and had requested our old room (609)Last year, by accident, I had booked an "accessible" room and didn't realize it. The hotel was booked so they couldn't change me, but they did give me an accessible room with a tub. The room was VERY wide and I was happy with my mistake so we booked the same room again! It was understandably not ready so we went and ate lunch until the room was clean. The staff did everything to try to make it up to us including 2 free breakfasts!

We had no problem finding it this year now that we know where to go.

Very close to Barber and to Shopping. We ate at a local Mexican cantina in the corporate park and it was very good. Had the $8.95 breakfast buffet each morning and had drinks from the bar at night. Everyone in this hotel was super friendly!

The only issue we had was the hot tub was not working. It was just warm and no bubbles. Since I enjoy relaxing every night in there, this was a let down.

We will be staying at the HGI again this October!
Room Tip: Room 609 was on the top floor close to elevators and very quiet!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, PA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park. It is very, very nice -- but not in downtown Birmingham. The hotel appears to be newer. Lobby is large and has lots of places to hang out and read. There is a fireplace in the center on the one side so you many can enjoy it's warmth. There are always fresh cookies at the front desk and coffee to welcome you as you come in. (I always ask for tea and the staff is wonderful about getting it for me.) There is a bar/restaurant that serves dinner and drinks. In the morning the area is set up for breakfast. If you want the meal included with your room, look for that when you make the reservation. Beds are very comfortable. It's very clean. You won't be disappointed, unless you're looking to be right in the heart of downtown Birmingham.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin, MO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is always a good stay. The restaurant has good food and the staff is always friendly. I would absolutely stay here for a personal trip. The location is quiet and in the warmer weather, the patio is a good place to enjoy a drink and a cigar, if you are inclined. They sometimes run out some of the wines and I wish their wine selection was a little larger but the service is always great and if you stay more than once, they remember you.

Room Tip: I have never noticed a difference in location of the rooms. They are pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Very clean and top notch service everytime I stay here. Their attention to detail shows in the appearance and well maintained look of the property. The rooms are always clean and comfortable.
The bar is staffed with friendly faces and you can tell they build relationships with their frequent business travelers based on their interaction with the guests. Breakfast is great too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park

Address: 2090 Urban Center Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Se/Liberty Park Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.