We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended! Excellent staff and management team at this location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2090 Urban Center Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35242   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Highly Recommended! Excellent staff and management team at this location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Very clean and top notch service everytime I stay here. Their attention to detail shows in the appearance and well maintained look of the property. The rooms are always clean and comfortable.
The bar is staffed with friendly faces and you can tell they build relationships with their frequent business travelers based on their interaction with the guests. Breakfast is great too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    52
    20
    1
    4
See reviews for
72
46
18
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I found the people to be pleasant and the hotel to be well maintained. It is just a few miles from a lot of good shopping. Restaurants are not real close, but just a short drive. Decent work out facility and a hot tub and in door pool. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Staying at a hotel where you feel welcomed by staff members wo are always ready to greet you and help you makes all the difference in the world. They offer great, clean accomodations, a business center, and airport transportation among other things. Their location is up on a hill with beautiful grounds and views and felt very safe. Thye are located about 15 minutes from the airport but the distance is not an issue--the services they provide outweigh the distance. Their restaurant offers a great breakfast and thier cook is amazingly friendly as well. When we returned from our trip, we called the hotel for their shuttle. Even though they did not have a shuttle driver that day, they sent us a taxi service and the hotel paid for it. We travel a lot and have stayed at many Hilton properties worldwide--this property has some of the friendliest staff in the world. We will definitely stay here again and recommend the property to all our friends.

Room Tip: I beleive any of their rooms would be good for their property is in a very quiet location, away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 8 nights back in Fed of this year. From check in to check out my STAY was Great. The room was large and very clean, good Wi-Fi. The American grill had excellent food and service. I am a Hilton Diamond member and stay approx 300 nights a year in their hotels. I give this HGI a 10/10!! Eric the General Manager was just super friendly and Kiara at the front desk was always super nice. I will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to family, friends and co-workers.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is our family's favorite place to stay when we visit my mom over Thanksgiving. The cousins love the indoor pool and the breakfast buffet. The adults love the friendly staff including the cook who has been there since the hotel opened. Rooms are average, but our family rates this high for always making us feel welcomed!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

From making your reservation, to checking in, to a front desk phone call to you room to make sure your accommodations are excellent, to the wonderful restaurant service, to the super friendly staff who always have a smile and a "hello" on their lips, to Christie, to Eric, to Deborah, to Marie, to Dewey on the weekend nights - we won't stay anywhere else because everyone makes you feel like family. Whether it's your first visit or your 100th visit, you are greeted immediately by that warm smile and by name, no matter how stressful your trip may or may not have been. Cudos to Eric for a very well-oiled machine that truly treats everyone like family and truly loves coming to work every day!!! And housekeeping does a fabulous job compared to your competition as far as cleanliness goes - it's the little things we notice - they're important when you're away from home. Jim and I can't wait to see ya'll soon!

Room Tip: There is no better or worse room. We personally prefer the whirlpool 2 bathroom suite - quiet, grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed three night. No tv first night. Reported it nothing happened
Sheets were of dubious cleanliness but they will give you fresh sheets if you leave a card on bed. Ugh! Cheap sheets. To begin with
Breakfast was great full breakfast with great cooking
Second night still no tv. They gave us 50% off Ist night and finally fixed tv
Front desk is understaffed
Did not get wake up call for two days due to equipment failure
Once they get better organized.it will a great place to stay
Very nice staff.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park

Address: 2090 Urban Center Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#2 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Se/Liberty Park Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.