We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to be better organized” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2090 Urban Center Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35242   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #3 of 81 hotels in Birmingham
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Need to be better organized”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed three night. No tv first night. Reported it nothing happened
Sheets were of dubious cleanliness but they will give you fresh sheets if you leave a card on bed. Ugh! Cheap sheets. To begin with
Breakfast was great full breakfast
with great cooking
Second night still no tv. They gave us 50% off Ist night and finally fixed tv
Front desk is understaffed
Did not get wake up call for two days due to equipment failure
Once they get better organized.it will a great place to stay
Very nice staff.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    41
    14
    1
    3
See reviews for
46
31
16
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This HGI is in a very pretty section of Birmingham, just don't try to get there during PM rush hour. Don't get me wrong, this is a wonderful new HGI with all the trimmings, but the young lady greeting me did not handle this diamond member's upgrade req very well. After 45 room nights this year, with an empty parking lot you would think I should get a little something for the effort?!

Breakfast good as usual, wait staff friendly, workout room v nice and pool great, common area standard but nice. I was shocked I could not get the nationally televised Bears/Packers game on HGI cable. Even with AAA, my rate was $145 so still pricey. Bed v comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have stayed at this property several times when my business travel has taken me to the Birmingham area. It is in a secluded area, but not that far from the highway. There is also a nice mall nearby with great restaurants like PF Chang's to eat at. The staff is great and the rooms are large, clean, and quiet. Also, free internet. All in all it's a great overall value and nice place to stay if you are heading to the Birmingham area on business.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lansing mi
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Clean, fresh and overall perfect for business travel. The location is beautiful on a hill in a corporate area 20 minutes from the airport. Safe and quiet. Nice business center and many amenities including the usual free internet for hampton/hilton garden properties.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Location is in a very quiet area but easy access to the highway. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and my room was very clean! I felt safe leaving items in my car overnight.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We have stayed here a few times over the past year or so while in the area for our kids sporting events. I was just looking into an upcoming tournament and realized that I never reviewed it & wanted to take a moment to do so.
The times we have been here the place has been packed with other teams. To me, this is always a test to prove how good the staff REALLY is! Each time, we have been greeted by smiling faces who manage to get us all settled in quickly. Surely no easy task when you have 10-15 players along with their siblings and parents all piling in at once, repeatedly throughout the afternoon. Our rooms have always been nice and very clean. The breakfast area has been kept well stocked and clean, despite the huge rush as everyone is trying to get to the fields on time. In years past we have stayed at some lower end properties at the request of other parents and it always seemed to be one issue after another (shortage of towels or bed linens, something not working properly, dirty, noisy etc..) which is not what I want to deal with after being out in all kinds of weather all day and when we have worn out players who need a good nights rest. I will gladly pay a bit more for the peace of mind this property provides. Hope our upcoming visits run as smoothly as those in the past!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gridley, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night with our family. Rooms were very clean and the service was very friendly. Really enjoyed the location, secluded and away from the interstate. The only negative was the pool being closed for maintenance which really disappointed the kids. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
I am so glad that you had a great stay! I am very sorry that our pool was closed. I am sure that was disappointing for your kids. The next time that you are in town we look forward to having you! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Se/Liberty Park Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Se/Liberty Park Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham
Address: 2090 Urban Center Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#5 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#5 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.