We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property for business travel in Birmingham” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2090 Urban Center Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35242   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
Weston, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great property for business travel in Birmingham”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have stayed at this property several times when my business travel has taken me to the Birmingham area. It is in a secluded area, but not that far from the highway. There is also a nice mall nearby with great restaurants like PF Chang's to eat at. The staff is great and the rooms are large, clean, and quiet. Also, free internet. All in all it's a great overall value and nice place to stay if you are heading to the Birmingham area on business.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    52
    20
    1
    4
See reviews for
72
46
18
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
lansing mi
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Clean, fresh and overall perfect for business travel. The location is beautiful on a hill in a corporate area 20 minutes from the airport. Safe and quiet. Nice business center and many amenities including the usual free internet for hampton/hilton garden properties.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Location is in a very quiet area but easy access to the highway. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and my room was very clean! I felt safe leaving items in my car overnight.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We have stayed here a few times over the past year or so while in the area for our kids sporting events. I was just looking into an upcoming tournament and realized that I never reviewed it & wanted to take a moment to do so.
The times we have been here the place has been packed with other teams. To me, this is always a test to prove how good the staff REALLY is! Each time, we have been greeted by smiling faces who manage to get us all settled in quickly. Surely no easy task when you have 10-15 players along with their siblings and parents all piling in at once, repeatedly throughout the afternoon. Our rooms have always been nice and very clean. The breakfast area has been kept well stocked and clean, despite the huge rush as everyone is trying to get to the fields on time. In years past we have stayed at some lower end properties at the request of other parents and it always seemed to be one issue after another (shortage of towels or bed linens, something not working properly, dirty, noisy etc..) which is not what I want to deal with after being out in all kinds of weather all day and when we have worn out players who need a good nights rest. I will gladly pay a bit more for the peace of mind this property provides. Hope our upcoming visits run as smoothly as those in the past!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gridley, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night with our family. Rooms were very clean and the service was very friendly. Really enjoyed the location, secluded and away from the interstate. The only negative was the pool being closed for maintenance which really disappointed the kids. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
I am so glad that you had a great stay! I am very sorry that our pool was closed. I am sure that was disappointing for your kids. The next time that you are in town we look forward to having you! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Great place for a family to stop or take a family vac. at! Well run and will use it again!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! You are absolutely right! This is a great hotel for a family. We are in a great location! Secluded but yet close to restaurants and great shopping!
Christie Rickert, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

The good: Very nice rooms, quiet location if you ask for the side not facing the interstate, convenient access to town, clean, plent of parking and well lit parking lot.

The not so good: no one st front desk to check me in on arrival, room preferences were ignored, general lack of friendliness of staff.

The place was nice enough that I would probably stay there again.

Room Tip: If freeway noise bothers you, ask for a room that doesn't back up to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Hello! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! This is a perfect location for a family. There are many area restaurants that are within a 4 mile radius of the hotel. I look forward to meeting you the next time you are in town. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to call or email me.
My contact information is christie.rickert@hilton.com, 205-503-5230
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park

Address: 2090 Urban Center Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Se/Liberty Park Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.