We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place to stay with kids or family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Inverness Center Dr, Birmingham, AL 35242   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
Powell, TN, United States
1 review
“perfect place to stay with kids or family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We used this hotel as a stop over place for our half way point to the beach and were thoroughly impressed. We'll do the same thing again next year, for sure. Staff was extremely nice and the basketball court added a nice exercise touch for the kiddos!! Business center was helpful and breakfast was delicious (all except the french toast sticks.)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBIRMINGHAMGM, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Don D

Thanks for taking time to complete a review of our hotel. We are so glad you chose our hotel as your stop over place on the way to the beach! I am thrilled that you and your family enjoyed all but the French toast sticks! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you and your family again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    56
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
91
37
12
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
indianapolis, in
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice place. Central to many things. The Mexican restaurant across the street was killer! Good breakfast although it went fast. Staff was wonderful. Pool was cold but it was clean. Brought pur dogs with us and had no problems
Will return to this one.




  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBIRMINGHAMGM, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Indy 6

Superior Grill across the street does have killer food! Glad to hear that our staff was wonderful to you and your family and I will be sure to pass along your kind words to all of them! Thanks for taking time to review our hotel we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in 1 bedroom suite with 2 adults and 3 small children who shared the the pull-out sofa bed. Pull-out sofa bed was not very comfortable for an adult, but ok for kids. Room was mostly clean, though a little dated looking and a bit smaller than we had pictured. Everything worked fine in the room. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Maintenance guy helped me with a flat tire. Breakfast was very god with nice variety of hot and cold items. Location is quiet as well. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBIRMINGHAMGM, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dgrusty

Thanks for your review and the comments you made. I am glad to hear the staff was pleasant and helpful as well that we were able to help with your flat tire. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We went to Birmingham this weekend with no preplanning. We books a room here while having dinner across the street at Superior Grill. We got a great room at a fair price. The accommodations were clean, the staff was friendly. Breakfast was plentiful and included fresh fruit and warm selections. The pool looked well kept. For me the only down side was that the hot tub was closed. I was hoping to enjoy the hot tub before bed. All in all a good experience especially with no preplanning

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBIRMINGHAMGM, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and I am thrilled to hear that it met your expectations! I hope that next time in Birmingham you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here and it was in a good location for the things we wanted to do. We were able to have a 2-bedroom, 2-bath suite, which was perfect for traveling with another couple. There were a few irritations - there was popcorn under the living room table when we arrived and it stayed there our entire stay (3 nights), the sheets on the bed were inside out, the fan in the second bedroom was very wobbly and noisy, there was no lock on the door to the room with the commode - just a hole, we never got a "do not disturb' sign despite 3 requests, the coffee wasn't hot, but the rooms were too hot even with the A/C on! However, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful (not batting an eye when my husband and his friend requested a 2:00 a.m. wake-up call so they could change the clocks for daylight saving time - fortunately they cancelled the call!), the suite was clean, breakfast was good, and the breakfast staff really kept things stocked and clean. We'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBIRMINGHAMGM, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
itchyfeetbts

I appreciate the comments about our hotel and want to apologize for the few irritations you had during your stay. We strive to deliver the 5 star hospitality in every area and I am a little disappointed that all was not delivered however I am glad that your stay was still an enjoyable one! We appreciate your business and comments and hope that when in Birmingham again you will choose to come back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times since three of our four daughters attend college nearby. The staff is always welcoming, the lobby and rooms are spotless and the breakfast is always above par. We have even had to manager go above and beyond in getting our rooms upgraded from one-bedroom to two-bedroom suites using points (something you cannot do online). While it is a little further away from the college we need to be at, it is always our first choice since the rooms are so large and the hotel is in such good condition.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBIRMINGHAMGM, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Brad S

Thanks so much for your kind words about our staff and the hotel. We appreciate so much that eventhough it is a little further out for you to stay that you choose to stay with us! We look forward to continuing to be your home away from home on your future trips to Birmingham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel is clean and convenient to all restaurants. The amenities are everything you need whether you stay a short time or extended amount of time. The pool is great and the hot t ub is enjoyable. The staff have a genuine interest in taking care of their guests.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBIRMINGHAMGM, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Jaime K

Thanks Jaime for your kind words. We always appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness

Address: 215 Inverness Center Dr, Birmingham, AL 35242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#8 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Birmingham-South/Inverness hotel is situated just 15 minutes from downtown Birmingham and Hoover, Alabama. We offer a central location near some of the area's best restaurants, shopping outlets and attractions. Whether you're seeking Birmingham hotels or Hoover hotels for an extended stay business trip or a leisure break, you'll love that our hotel suites are close proximity to all the local attractions.When you stay at our Birmingham hotel, you'll find yourself faced with a range of dining options, so you'll never go hungry! Enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast buffet each morning and come home to our Welcome Home® reception in the evening, Monday through Thursday, where you'll find beverages and light snacks on the house. Or if you want to explore Birmingham's range of culinary options, you'll find loads of restaurants serving a diversity of food types, including local Alabama delights, fine contemporary cuisine and all the regular fast food outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness Hotel Birmingham
Homewood Birmingham
Birmingham Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.