We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers, over cooked fries” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mooyah Burger & Fries

Mooyah Burger & Fries
3439 Colannade Pkwy, Ste 1000, The Shops of Colonnade, Birmingham, AL 35243
(205) 977-3718
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 872 Restaurants in Birmingham
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Great burgers, over cooked fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Best $5.00, fresh cooked single patty burger anywhere. Far better than Five Guys. The topping choices are varied and always fresh. If you add cheese, bacon and fresh avocado, expect to spend $8.00. Add a drink and fries add another $4.00. The fries ( both sweet potato and regular) are fresh cut, but usually over cooked. The fries at Five Guys are consistently much better. What makes Mooyah stand out, in addition to great tasting beef, is a choice of fresh baked rolls, turkey and vegetable burgers, and hand spun shakes.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Odenville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The portions are HUGE! I ordered the cheeseburger on lettuce (the buns are made fresh so I will have to try one next time!) and it was amazing! Fries are also made fresh in the store, so they're not crispy, as noted by another reviewer. However, if you've had fries that were made fresh, they're not supposed to be crispy. You choose your bun, cheese, and toppings from the menu, so the burger is totally customizable. The milkshakes are also really good! HIGHLY recommend!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Add peanuts and you get Five Guys...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I went with a co-worker and we really enjoyed the burger. I just wished they had a sourdough bun. But the burger was great, atmosphere was even better. And my co-worker also had a shake which he enjoyed greatly. One last thing, the service was fast and yes, they were busy.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Love these burgers ....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Great fast food at a reasonable price is what Mooyah offers. The burgers are made fresh along with the fries. The Sweet Potato Fries are a real treat ! The restaurant is casual & fun. Great for families with children's.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Huge portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We really love the burgers here. They have interactive stuff for the kids and my daughter loves being able to color here. You get a huge order of fries, more than one person can share. A little pricey but a good place to come once in a while. Friendly staff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mooyah Burger & Fries also viewed

 
Birmingham, AL
Birmingham, AL
 

Been to Mooyah Burger & Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mooyah Burger & Fries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.