We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tough course but fun to play” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Ross Bridge Golf

Renaissance Ross Bridge Golf
4000 Grand Avenue, Birmingham, AL 35226
(205) 916-7677
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Tough course but fun to play”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This course is difficult for a beginning golfer like me. It is also very expensive to play if you don't have a deal or trail card. The hotel is very nice - with the pool area being so relaxing. It is a scenic hotel for photos and special occasions.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    6
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Impressive, if not forgiving, course!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Very wide and very impressive golf course. The facilities are just amazing. Best of the courses we played in Alabama. Everything is very picturesque, with big lakes and expansive fairways. Didn't play well but managed to score OK because it was pretty difficult to lose a ball unless you found a lake. This is a "don't miss" golf course on the trail.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Outstandin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Fun, challenging with all types of elevation changes, carry shots. Very pretty and well maintained, best of the three we played near Birmingham.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ross Bridge Golf A Must Play!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

What a stunning golf venue, especially for the serious afficianado! The Robert Trent Jones course is immaculate, scenic, stunning, and just a joy to play. I was there Sept 20th and was the first one to play in the morning. I would play this place in a heart beat and cant say enough about this golf place. I did not stay at the resort but it looks equally impressive, tucked away in a very charming modern southern community that looked pretty cushy!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Renaissance Ross Bridge Golf also viewed

 

Been to Renaissance Ross Bridge Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Ross Bridge Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.