We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silvertron Cafe

Silvertron Cafe
3813 Clairmont Ave S, Birmingham, AL 35222-3607
205-591-3707
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 872 Restaurants in Birmingham
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Charming revitalized neighborhood. Great food. Great service. Love the old ceiling tiles. Great vibe.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    25
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Retro Vibe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Back in the 40's and 50's you could take your TV here to get it fixed. Now that we've smartened up, we just throw them away and buy a new one. So what's a TV fixit shop to do? Become a Restaurant!!! The framed photos all over the walls will take you back to "the good old days". Great vibe and good food. Heapin' helpings. I usually get the salad trio, because I can't make up my mind, there are so many good choices. Full bar, too. You'll leave feeling full and satisfied, and have gained some historical insight into old Birmingham.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonable prices, funky atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We have eaten here several times and love it. Lunch and dinner are priced the same! They have $4 martini specials on Weds night which are great. The specials are good, they make their own pasta too!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Love going here for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

The sliders are great! Last time I was there I tried the caeser wrap...it was good but not as good as the salads or the sliders.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Ample portions of good food. Not great but good. Went for lunch and just missed the weekend breakfast which looked to be very good. Maybe next time.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silvertron Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Silvertron Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silvertron Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.