We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waffle House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Waffle House
9227 Parkway E, Birmingham, AL 35206
205-836-3159
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #254 of 830 Restaurants in Birmingham
Restaurant details
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The service is EXCELLENT all areas. The server are excellent. Love the T Bone and eggs. It's cook just to your spec.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gallatin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Pretty good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I loved their Bacon, Egg, Cheese Biscuit. Sweet T, and Hash Browns were good as well. Not a big fan of watching Angie the Manager be rude to her employees, but I guess that is part of the experience.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvis, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

A southern staple! Quick, cheap and delicious. Great waffles and good coffee along w/ great service - we loved it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walker
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Soggy waffle”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

My pecan waffle would have been great if it were cooked enough. My husband's toast was also soggy.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

 
Birmingham, AL
 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waffle House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.