We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caring, Comfortable, and Accomodating Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham SW

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham SW to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham SW
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   160 State Farm Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35209   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
Birmingham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Caring, Comfortable, and Accomodating Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay here 2-3 times a year. The service is great, room is nice and clean. Buffets are good. If you need help with anything the staff helps immediately. Seeing the same staff members each time is like going to visit family members. Highly reccomend hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    41
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
82
36
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mc Calla, AL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband was in a nearby hospital, in SICU, after having his 2nd brain surgery in less than 3 yrs. I needed a place for our youngest son & I to spend the night, so that we could be near my husband, & yet still have a nice place for us to try & get some much needed sleep. After having telephoned a cpl of places, I kept hearing that every place around was booked for the night, due to the AL football game & Talledega. Our son & I headed toward the closest area, that had nice hotels. I had seen where Drury Inn & Suites was on the hospital website, as offering a discount for those who had loved ones in the hospital, so we went there 1st. When I went in & approached the desk, no one was there, but there was a sign posted that someone would be there in a min., to just pick up the phone & let it ring. A very friendly, smiling young woman came right away. When I asked if she had anything for the night, at first she told me they were booked. I asked why everything in the area was booked & she told me why. When I explained why we needed a room nearby, she said, "Let me see what I can do." She went to her computer & told me that she had a handicap access. avail., & when she told me the rate, with the discount, I told her we'd take it. She told us about the hot breakfast & suppers they have there, & handed me our rm. cards & the info. about the meals. The room was wonderful, the bed was very comfortable, the shower was great & in all of our travels throughout the country, we've never had breakfasts or suppers like they served. Tons of food choices & it was hot & delicious! We would definitely recommend this hotel & ck. this hotel chain, in any future travels we may take.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

from check in to check out this hotel was amazing. All the staff members were very friendly. Our room was so clean and comfortable. Pool and hot tub were very nice! We love Drury inn and all the extras like the evening food and the wonderful breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Al
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best breakfast. Free dinner and 3 drinks each night. We will definitely be back!
Very friendly staff and helpful. I read previous reviews this motel was difficult to get to, but not the case. Very close to downtown area. The bed was exeprionally comfortable. A coworker and I stayed in a two queen room and we had plenty of room.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location for our golf outing. Easy walking distance to several quality restaurants. Best customer service I have experienced from any hotel. I would highly recommend this location to any travelers.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a good value with some nice extras. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The front desk staff was exceptionally friendly. The kick back dinner and drinks was a nice bonus item. Enjoyed the free beer and it was very convenient to grab the free food. The free food wasn't awesome, but it did the trick. If you don't like hot dogs and chicken strips, then you need to go out and pay for dinner. Breakfast was about what you typically get at a value hotel. I did like that they had real cream for the coffee at breakfast. The workout room was also about what you'd expect. Nothing fancy, but got my morning workout in. The decor was a little dated, but that was a nit. I'd recommend this hotel over others of its type. The nice little extras and the cheerful staff make a difference.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glencoe, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night in October. Quick check in, free popcorn and soda until 9pm. Room was clean and nicely appointed; bed was comfy. Only drawback was the heat/AC was controlled by thermostat and turned on/off all night. Woke me up repeatedly as it cycled, but I am a light sleeper. Front desk staff was exceptionally pleasant and there was a free full breakfast in the morning with a Starbucks within walking distance down the road.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham SW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham SW

Address: 160 State Farm Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35209
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#12 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham SW 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. From family fun at the Birmingham Zoo to a step back in time at the Birmingham Civil Rights Institute to fast paced action at the Talladega Superspeedway, you’ll find it all in Birmingham. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham SW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Birmingham Sw
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Sw Hotel Birmingham
Drury Inn Birmingham
Drury Birmingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham SW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.