We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Could've Been Worse....Just Sayin'” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   226 Summit Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35209 (Formerly Ramada Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #34 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
Grant, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It Could've Been Worse....Just Sayin'”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

The title of my review was the note my daughter left the hotel. We've stayed at several hotels lately traveling with my daughter's basketball team and I have to say, if you ever get the chance to stay at this hotel, don't. Price was $89/night, not bad except for the fact that it was for 2 doubles, small room, clean I have to say, but uncomfortable beds, pool was nasty, first check-in attendant could care less that we were there, breakfast was horrible, it was just a terrible experience. We've stayed in plenty of hotels for $89/night with 2 queens, awesome pool AND hottub, wonderful service, excellent breakfast. Bad experience for us.

Room Tip: Holiday Inn Express and Fairfield Inn for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
16
10
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
east coast
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

The room was spacious and had good lighting. Bathroom even spacious. Didn't hear any noise from other rooms which is good as I'm a light sleeper. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

We always use user reviews to stay at a hotel. In this case we found excellent reviews and were not disappointed. The whole experience was very pleasant, including the breakfast in the morning. We recommend this hotel highly.

We found a very nice Chinese restaurant nearby and look forward to eating there during our next stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north_alabama
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

We have actually stayed twice at this Comfort Inn this past month. It is nice, clean and basic. Location seems to be good. Easy access and close to many Birmingham shopping areas and sights. Rooms adequate. Breakfast somewhat plain but then we didn't get the room for breakfast. Hamburger heaven is just in front of the hotel and is open for breakfast if you really need one.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

Recently stayed here and enjoyed my visit. The breakfast was good, our room was clean, and the free wireless internet was good too. I would recommend to future travelers who are looking for hotels with no big frills but good value.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

I was recently in town on a short business meeting and got reservations at this hotel last minute. Upon arrival I was greeted quite warmly by the front desk staff. I was pleasantly surprised when I got to my room at how spacious it was! The beds were cozy too! The next day I stopped by to get a quick bite at the breakfast and it was wonderful! The coffee was especially good. Will definetly be staying again in the future.

Linda

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

Was visiting UAB Medical Center. Had nice quite rooms, good beds, and great breakfast. Got a great rate also. Would highly reccomend, I will stay agian on my next trip to Birmingham, AL.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 226 Summit Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35209 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 65, just minutes from the Birmingham- Shuttlesworth International Airport. This Birmingham, AL hotel is also near the Samford University, Birmingham Zoo and the Birmingham Civil Rights Institute museum. UAB Hospital, The Kirklin Clinic and VA Medical Center are just five miles from the hotel.The Birmingham-Jefferson Convention Complex and the University of Alabama at Birmingham are both close by. The nearby Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail features some of Alabama's best courses, with 11 sites and 468 holes of challenging golf.Enjoy shopping for that must-have item at the Colonial Brookwood Village mall or the Riverchase Galleria mall, featuring an array of department stores, specialty shopsand full-service restaurants. A variety of entertainment venues, cocktail lounges and restaurants can be found in the surrounding area, including several within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Birmingham
Birmingham Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.