We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn, Eagle Point” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6220 Farley Ct., Birmingham, AL 35242   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
Ste. Genevieve, Mo.
1 review
“Hampton Inn, Eagle Point”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just beautiful, quiet and we were very happy there. A real elegant breakfast feast. The cover comforter was such a surprise and lovely. The location chosen made it convenient to come and go. Your night person made us feel like we were home. You would not expect that.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    37
    17
    5
    0
See reviews for
102
64
12
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stayed here last night BECAUSE of Tripadvisor and the reviews posted. Because it is #1 in the B'ham area. I grew up in the Magic City and am through here sometimes nowadays. I arrived near midnight yet was greeted and treated royally at the front desk. Every detail seemed to have been taught and stressed to the front desk people. The last thing she did was point out the 100% Satisfaction Guarantee plague on the desk and assure me if everything was not right they would make it right!

I met a service man in the elevator and he was kind even at the late hour.

I enjoyed the clean workout room and then the hot breakfast - eggs, sausage - perfect.

It is not surprising how they got the ranking they did.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I Have previously stayed here and will again when I visit :) Breakfast is amazing! VEry comfortable beds.Great Location!I use to live in Alabama in Highland Lakes and this is a couple of miles away near great restaurants,movie theater next door .Everything you need is right next door .VERY safe location!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duluth, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This was a clean, new facility with shopping within walking distance. Comfortable beds! great breakfast, friendly, helpful staff.We used the iron and iron board, in room coffee maker. There was fresh cookies in the evening, and coffee available 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This property is top notch--the only complaint we had was regarding the complimentary breakfast buffet. Most Hampton's I've stayed at had a much larger offering of food items and they didn't run out of the foods that were offered. Yhis one ran out of milk half-way through the dinding hours, and the waffles were never available--a note was posted saying they were out of waffle mix! There was a grocery store nearby--good management would have remedied that for their guests...so this was a disappointment. Otherwise--a beautiful Hampton experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tusaloosa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Each room doesn't have a fridge, but our room was issued one within 10 minutes, so it wasn't to big of an issue. The warm breakfast selection could've been better with more choices. At other Hilton hotels I've had breakfast that was so good I ate enough to tide me over until dinner some days. I also had a very pleasant experience with Melissa who helped turn around my very negative opinion of Hampton Inn's being a cheap and unfriendly hotel. She was extremely friendly, professional and courteous to me and my family, and it was definitely needed due to my wife having surgery that day. If all of your employees were like her, and other hotels as nice as this one I can see me wanting to stay at the Hampton more often!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

No fridge... No microwave... This was a problem and a disappointment. Quite surprising actually, because I can not remember the last time I stayed in a hotel without these common amenitities... I was told that rooms with king sized beds had these, but rooms with two double beds did not. Strange... Why not put them in all the rooms?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point

Address: 6220 Farley Ct., Birmingham, AL 35242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#1 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point hotel puts you near everything you need. We are WITHIN WALKING distance to Rave Motion Pictures, Baumhower's Sport's Grill (they will deliver too!), The Melting Pot, Taziki's Greek Fare, Pablo Restaurante & Cantina, Bella Cucina, Publix Supermarket, Eagle Point Golf Course (has a lighted driving range at night!), The Back Nine Bar, Sante Fe Day Spa, Hobby Lobby, Treat Yourself Yogurt, Academy Sports and much more! Our location is also great for joggers. Only minutes away, the Treetop Family Adventure features a go-kart track, a whimsical miniature golf course, laser tag and a huge arcade! We are the closest hotel to Sports Blast Soccer Complex. Experience that classic Southern charm and hospitality at the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham 280 East at Eagle Point hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point Hotel Birmingham
Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.