We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service and Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3930 Grants Mill Road, Birmingham, AL 35210   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #19 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, NC
2 reviews
“Good Service and Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a very good facility for the business traveler. The staff hospitality is great and the facility is well maintained. Workout facility is very good, pantry is well-stocked, breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhmea, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Doug S,
Thank you so much for your knind remarks about your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you found everything to your statisfaction. I do hope that if you ever find yourself back in the Birmingham area you will again choose us as your hotel of choice. Stay safe & happy travels.. Kenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    51
    31
    14
    5
See reviews for
55
37
14
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room had everything that we needed. The continental breakfast served in the morning was wonderful and had everything from bagels and waffles to fruit, yogurt and eggs. The room and lobby were clean and the staff could not have been more friendly. We will definitely stay here again when we are in Birmingham!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhmea, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear elizabethcameron,
It’s awesome to hear you are pleased with our hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. If there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know as we are always listening to our Guests. Thanks again for choosing us! ...Kenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Very nice, quiet and very clean hotel. The staff were very friendly. This is a quality hotel chain - and I love staying there because their beds are so nice.
The only con I can think of was the difficulty getting to the hotel....which was probably our fault. It does sit off the road and our GPS was off a bit. I recommend this place. We didn't partake of the breakfast because we slept late.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel has beautiful view of forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhmea, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear bino1952,
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hampton hospitality. Your comments about your stay at our hotel made me smile. We know it’s the little things (like the view of the trees) that make your stay more comfortable. I’ll be sure to share your comments with the team as they will also enjoy hearing them. We look forward to seeing you soon. ...Kenny Goldman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

After several nights in disgustingly dirty hotels we spent last night in room 219 here. The room was spotlessly clean! Sheets, floor, bathroom, everything was perfectly presented. Thank you! Throw in the tasty breakfadt on top and we are now big fans of Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: I can recommend room 219.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhmea, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Eddie G,
I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the cleanliness of our hotel to your satisfaction. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and I am glad to hear that we were succesful. Should you find your way back to Birmingham in the future we do hope you will again choose to stay with us.
Safe Travels,
...Kenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MT
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

The location is convenient and the hotel was clean, but unfortunately we won't be back for the simple reason that the bed was hard as a rock. Hampton beds are usually great, so I'm not sure why ours was so uncomfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhmea, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Ottavina,
I just wanted to say thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel! I do appreciate that for the most part you found the hotel satisfying. But, I also want to apologize that you did not find the matresses as soft as you desire. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where every area is a comfortable as expected. I assure you that I will pass this information on and see if there is anyway that we might be able to replace some beds with a softer matress. Again thank you so much for your feedback and I do hope that you might try us again if you are ever back in this area. Respectfully, Kenny Goldman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East TN
Level Contributor
138 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Wish I could have stayed longer! Clean, comfortable, quiet, good food and location. This is one of the very best Hampton Inns I have visited. Trust TripAdvisor to point out the best.
When there be sure to visit Hamburger Heaven. The name says it all!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhmea, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear alvis-f,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. It’s awesome to hear you are pleased with our hotel and I’m so glad you were able to experience our Hamptonality. Yes I must agree with you, Hamburger Heaven is, just as the name reads. I do hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way. Thank you again, ...Kenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

My family stayed here on our way to South Carolina. The room was very spacious and service was good.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhmea, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Mhc29,
I was so glad to here that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive at all times to make sure our guest are satisfied. I will certainly pass on your comments to our staff as they too will appreciate your satisfaction. It is always a plesure to know. I do hope that if you are ever back in the Birmingham area that you will agin choose to stay with us.
Respectfully,
Kenny Goldman
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area

Address: 3930 Grants Mill Road, Birmingham, AL 35210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable and convenient stay at our Irondale hotel with free high-speed internet access in guest rooms and business center. Our business center features a choice of professional services including fax and photocopying. Start the day with a workout in our fitness center or refresh with a swim in our indoor pool. Join us for waffles, eggs and daily specialties with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. If you’re headed to an early morning meeting or golf on the Robert Trent Jones Trail, grab an On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, for a quick and healthy meal to go. Host your special occasion or executive business meeting in our Whistle Stop Meeting Room. Pick up a midnight snack or sundries at our 24-hour Suite Shop. If you’re traveling with young children, we can provide a crib and high chair during your stay. Unwind in a guest room or suite that features all of the amenities and services that you’ll need for a carefree vacation in Birmingham. Turn on the 32-inch LCD HD TV and watch a cable channel. Get prepared for the day in a bathroom featuring granite countertops and vanities. Be productive by using the work desk with adjustable lamp or lap desk. Pop popcorn in the microwave while cooling drinks in the mini-refrigerator. Check emails using free high-speed internet access or simply relax in a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-East i-20 Hotel Birmingham
Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham-East i-20

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.