We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, but could use some work” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3230 Edwards Lake Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35235   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good hotel, but could use some work”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I chose this because it was a good hotel and I used my military discount. The hotel looked like it was recently built. The grounds were well kept. I didn't like the fact that breakfast didn't come with the room, oh well. My room a handicapped room, so it was over sized and spacious. The bed was good and everything was in working order. The room could have been cleaned better. Some of the furniture wasn't wiped down properly, but I lived. Overall, the hotel was good and the staff were good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    42
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
42
33
12
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel manager does not consider retired military to be qualified for the military discount. If you are looking for a military friendly hotel keep looking. Other than that it is your typical comfortable, clean Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The room was nice, the lobby and lounge,restaurant were very inviting and attractive. The main complaint I had was there was NO BATH TUB, only a stand-up shower in our room. I didn't book the room so I'm not sure if that was mentioned or not.The beds are kind of like Sleep Number beds, so that was great. Staff was very helpful and nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Comfy beds, rooms were clean and nice, although decorated in lime green and brown. Mod, but not modern. Fresh smelling sheets, powerful shower, 24 hour snack shop, free Internet. Just a clean and friendly, nicely run business hotel for those not on an expense account. Bonus- fridge and microwave in the room!

Typical hotel breakfast (with pineapples andnstrawberries!) costs 5.95 if you don't have a coupon for a free one.

Note, airport shuttle does not operate on the weekends.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed here on a business trip where we rented the hotel's boardroom for some meetings. The staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating, especially the manager, Quincey, and the two shuttle drivers. Any request was met with a smile and an immediate response. The hotel was clean, quiet, and comfortable, and I would absolutely recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ktown
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

The beds were very comfortable, and I like a soft bed. The staff was very nice too. But a couple of negatives: the bathtub had lots of long dark hair in it which means they did not clean it between guests. The breakfast bar was barely edible...hard cold biscuits, the bacon did not taste right and was hard and tough. There were 2 pans of eggs, one was good the other was very watery, did not look very appetizing. The fresh coffee was good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while my husband was in town for an exam. We wanted a hotel that was clean, close to restaurants, and convenient to shopping and this location was perfect. We made our reservations online and the room was exactly what I had requested. The front desk staff was friendly and check-in was very quick. We purchased the breakfast with our room and was pleased with the buffet. There was a good selection of hot and cold items and the staff never let our coffee get cool. Several fast food restaurants are within walking distance and many restaurants only a short drive away. The workout room had several machines. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville

Address: 3230 Edwards Lake Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.