We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising great stay and great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3230 Edwards Lake Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35235   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Surprising great stay and great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

The property was easy to access and is located near several stores and restaurants. What distinguishes this property is how clean and well kept it is for a value brand. Everything in the room was in working order, very clean, enhanced digital tv channels, free wifi on property, clean pool and good bathroom amenities. Another plus for this location is the extreme friendly and helpful staff. From the initial greeting at the desk, to attentive service for breakfast, to the housekeeping staff helping us to our room, everyone was professional and friendly. An added benefit is the pantry service and excellent breakfast buffet with made to order omelette. All this for about the cost of a tank of gas for our suv!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    50
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
52
37
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Collinsville, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I called with very specific requests to accommodate my husband before and after a visit to the hospital for tests. The front desk staff was remarkable. The room was perfect--The food from room service was absolutely awesome--delivered very nicely but a great staff. I just cannot say enough nice things how about how we were treated!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
107 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

After reading reviews, we decided this would be our stop for the night. Reservations online were quick and easy. Friendly and efficient check-in. Our rate included breakfast which was okay, nothing special. Hotel was very clean. Great staff. No complaints.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Our family spent the weekend here. The beds were nice and worked properly. The shower was good too. Breakfast was another thing. The food was average but the customer service was terrible. We waited for our orderd meals and it never arrived. We had to ask what happened to it,the communication between the staff was bad. That's why our food was never delivered. Some of the staff were not friendly. Overall it's an average hotel. I would really think whether to come back or not.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

This is a Hilton Garden Inn in Trussville AL.... The service was tremendous, welcomed with a smile always @ front desk. The Breakfast was wonderful and the service in the bar / breakfast area was amazing... Cook came out and greeted us and spoke with kids about their meal. House keeping / engineering were super fast on the roll away bed for our room. Walked us around showing us the pool / hot tub area. Overall VERY impressive and the service put THIS Hilton Garden Inn above the rest!

Room Tip: Jr Suite was very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Typical generic Garden Inn fare ... not as good as some but better than most. New hotel. Very clean and up-to-date with extremely friendly & engaged staff. New comfortable beds & bedding. Good cook-to-order breakfast cook if it's not very busy, otherwise non-descript buffet.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

The hotel was really nice. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The food was good. The grounds and hotel itself were clean and neat. My only complaint are the sleep number beds. They didn't work! The beds were as hard as a rock! Not good for the back. I would go back if they fix the beds. If the beds had been as advertised, I would have given it 5 stars.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
14.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Trussville
11.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham SE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville

Address: 3230 Edwards Lake Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.