We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellini's Ristorante & Bar

Bellini's Ristorante & Bar
6801 Cahaba Valley Rd. Suite 106, Birmingham, AL 35242
(205) 981-5380
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bellini's Ristorante & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 904 restaurants in Birmingham
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 280 and 119
Olathe, Kansas, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

There was a fairly large group of us for dinner after work, and the staff at Bellini's was excellent. There was an excellent variety of choices on the menu, and the drinks were great.

My steak was very tasty, and the desserts, albeit, did not need it, were wonderful. The wait staff was excellent, and made the group feel very comfortable. The music entertainment for the customers sitting outdoors was really good. I would recommend the restaurant

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    40
    14
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“"Integrates all senses"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

I was visiting UAB with my boyfriend and we were looking for a romantic restaurant that was classy, had great food, had wonderful service, and was affordable. At Bilini's, we found all of the above and we fell in love with the place. We will be sure to visit again on our next visit to Birmingham. Everything was wonderful.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Surprisingly delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great food. Their specials are delicious. I had a seafood dish that was fresh and plentiful. We went with a work group and they sat us right away, served us all at the same time and were always there when someone needed something. I would definitely go back w/friends or family if I lived in the area.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Pistachio Creme Brulee; Divine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Bellini's is a favorite for my husband and me; we have been eating there since they opened. You really can't make a bad choice from their menu, and Bellini's is a good place to try something new. They have great martinis and a good wine selection as well.

Bellini's is known for their signature white chocolate bread pudding, and is our usual fare if having dessert. It is my husband who has the sweet tooth, and I am generally along for a small portion of the sugar ride. Friday night our server suggested we try something different (for dessert) and we were presented with Pistachio Creme Brulee.

To me, all creme brulee tastes pretty much the same; not this one. It was unique and divinely different, and the fresh berries on the side complimented it well.

Their great lunch menu and timely service, make it a perfect place for a work-day lunch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere & service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We discovered Bellini's almost by accident, while trying to locate another Italian restaurant, and what a stroke of good fortune for us! The restaurant is tucked away in a little strip mall, without much curb appeal, but inside we found a very tastefully decorated and quietly elegant dining room. The service was truly first-rate, not often found in Birmingham (except at restaurants run by Frank Stitt). The menu was not especially imaginative but offered a variety of typical Italian-American dishes, very well prepared and presented in a most attractive fashion. We enjoyed ourselves very much and will definitely return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellini's Ristorante & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bellini's Ristorante & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellini's Ristorante & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.