We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Overnight Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Birmingham Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Birmingham Airport to your Saves list
Ramada Birmingham Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5216 Messer Airport Highway, Birmingham, AL 35212 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Birmingham)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #64 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
Ellenwood, GA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Overnight Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed at the Clarion Hotel, Birmingham, AL airport. It was very convenient to the Birmingham Airport. The hotel staff was nice, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The elevators were a bit outdated, but it worked fine. If I have to go Birmingham again, I would definitely stay at this hotel. The price was very reasonable too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROWM2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had to stay overnight in Birmingham, so we booked this hotel because if was near BHM Airport. We came in late, but the shuttle van was prompt in picking us up. The hotel was a Mexican restaurant and they accommodated us, even though it was closing time when we arrived. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was cold and left a lot to be desired, but overall, and nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sirpres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bessemer, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The airport parking service offered at Clarion is excellent! The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I have never used their service before until last week. I would use them again next time I go out of town and would highly recommend them to my family members and friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

.Stayed at this hotel on a recent trip to Birmingham. We found it very well kept, clean and the staff was very accommodating. Its location is very convenient to the airport with easy access to I 20. Price was very reasonable for the amenities available. Bar and restaurant are on site. We will definitely use this hotel on future trips to Birmingham.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teeitup12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Excellence is hard to find! My wife and I stayed here for the weekend while on vacation to Birmingham recently. We found the hotel to be perfect for the price and thought the hotel was very nice inside and out. The courtyard area would be perfect for a wedding. The layout was very nice for maybe a corporate event or conference. As a business man that travels alot to Alabama I must say I would not mind at all staying here again and maybe attending a conference here. I attend many conferences throughout the year and I was shocked this place being right here at a major airport was so spacious to be able to host a large event. They have a full service resturant and the food was great! Service from staff was awsome and they all were friendly. Spoke with two different mgrs while there and they were very nice and you felt at home around them. Both were lady managers, a Mrs.Susan and Mrs. Debbie. Thank you for a wonderful stay , we will be back!!! Must say loved the salt water pool!

Room Tip: Request a room near the pool if your staying and its warm weather! Salt water pools are very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

YES, THIS HOTEL IS CONVIENIENTLY LOCATED RIGHT NEXT TO THE AIRPORT...THE ONLY CONCERN IS MAKING IT THROUGH THE NIGHT TO GET TO THE AIRPORT THE NEXT DAY. Rooms were dated and I can accept that it is an older hotel but felt very unsafe and deadbolt was ripped off my door (litterally looked like someone had ripped it off) The nicest thing about this hotel was the very nice girl at the front desk. cancelled my reservation after looking at accomadations and drove back to pelham to stay there. also cancelled another employees hotel there for the next night. Not a safe feeling area for women travelling alone.

Room Tip: Dont stay here at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whitney v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bessemer, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Staff was very friendly, manager was very profesional and they accomadate us with every need. The pool was very clean and nice. Rooms were clean also.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haniset F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Birmingham - Irondale
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#46 of 81 in Birmingham
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Birmingham Airport

Address: 5216 Messer Airport Highway, Birmingham, AL 35212 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Birmingham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Birmingham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing