We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biker Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barber Motorsports Museum & Park

Barber Motorsports Museum & Park
6030 Barber Motorsports Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35094
+1 205-699-7275
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 43 attractions in Birmingham
Type: Specialty Museums, Race Car Tracks, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A motorcyclist's dream, this museum has 750 vintage and modern motorcycles displayed on walls, two-tiered platforms and just about everywhere you look. The bikes are displayed randomly, rather than by date and year, adding an element of unpredictability to the viewer's experience.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Biker Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Not really knowing what to expect we wound up at the Barber Museum to kill a bit of time during our trip...and loved every minute of it!

With an amazing selection of motorbikes from the past 100+ years on display make sure you allow plenty of time to wander the five levels of motoring magnificence!

The vehicles are in beautiful condition, incredibly well displayed and will no doubt have you fired up to get out and hit the road on your own two wheels when you leave.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    22
    1
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Not a motorhead, and loved this place. If you are a motorhead this is probably heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Fantastic collection of motorcycles. If you are lucky there will be a practice session going on. Go enjoy. May be best museum of motorcycles in the US.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A beautiful motorsports park and museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I loved everything about it. Very well planned and laid out. The trams were very timely. The landscaping was wonderful. The museum was awesome and so were the races!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great museum, especially if you like motorcycles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I'm not a motorcycle person, but I have to say this was a very cool museum. Just the number of vehicles is overwhelming. I really like the older models and the military bikes. The view of the track is very cool. we were lucky enough to see some Porsche running running the race track.

I still don't know how they were able to get the bikes where they put them in the museum.

Very easy access for handicapped people.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great time at Museum & Vintage Festival”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This place is definitely worth a visit! The museum is outstanding and amazing from the moment you walk in. The vast size and design of the museum is great! The whole Barber complex was great during the Vintage Motorcycle Festival. Everything from folks constantly cleaning the restrooms (even in the paddock area) to the neat landscaping and look of the race track it was a great experience! Would highly suggest it!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barber Motorsports Museum & Park also viewed

 

Been to Barber Motorsports Museum & Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barber Motorsports Museum & Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Barber Motorsports Museum & Park to your Saves list