We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay for the money.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5021 Academy Lane, Bessemer, AL 35022 (Formerly Jameson Inn - Bessemer)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Bessemer
Florence, Alabama
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great overnight stay for the money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Our room had recently been updated and was very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the location is convenient to many restaurants including Cracker Barrel. The front staff was very friendly. The king bed had a night stand on both sides of the bed which is a small touch often overlooked in chains in this price range. Room had both a refrigerator and a microwave. The rooms are quite and located a good distance away from highway noise. I would recommend this for single nights while driving long distances or for an extended stay stop. I have stayed at several Choice Hotel facilities lately and they always seem to deliver a lot of value for what you pay. This location delivers as well. The rooms are spacious and well decorated.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrichia T, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you so much for informing us about your stay. I really do appreciate all the great things that you encountered while staying at our property. We always strive to deliver a great product and have a great staff to ensure that all our guest have a great experience.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Mississippi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Attended a wedding on Saturday 9-29-13 stayed at this hotel. The room was just a tad bit dated. However, the bed was comfy & chairs in the room were less than desirable. A bonus in the room was microwave and fridge. Bathroom was clean and ok. Breakfast was wonderful and the lady that was in charge of food (failed to get her name) was super friendly. Only stayed one night and it is conveniently located to several restaurants. Just not my favorite.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrichia T, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate our comments. We are in the midst up revamping our hotel. Currently we have painted our exterior, replaced bedding, carpet, and chairs in the rooms. I invite you to visit us again. Thank you for your patronage and we really do hope to see you again.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, accepts pets, near many choices to eat-steak house, seafood, Applebee's, Chinese buffet. Rooms were clean.Beds are a bit hard but for one night, adequate. Looks like it is being renovated.Clean pool area. Wonderful breakfast in the lobby starting at 5:30. Microwave, small fridge, good TV reception.Wifi is a bit spotty but enough to do e-mails. I would stay here, again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrichia T, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to reviw our hotel. As mentioned in your e-mail we are in the midst of revamping the hotel. I will definitely insure the internet connection is better and we just finished adding our new bedding in the rooms. So if you are ever in the area again please stay again.

Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 5021 Academy Lane, Bessemer, AL 35022 (Formerly Jameson Inn - Bessemer)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Bessemer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Bessemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Bessemer
Bessemer Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.