We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bessemer

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bessemer to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bessemer
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4910 Civic Lane, Bessemer, AL 35022   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Bessemer
Roseville, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I travel to Alabama for business, I always stay at the Hampton when I can,They are so clean and newly remodeled, the staff is always so helpful with whatever your needs are. They have a pool which is a plus and a full breakfast every morning which saves me so much time in the morning. I highly recommend the Hampton, Ive been to others but always go back to the Hampton. Thankyou for all your hospitality Hampton!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    33
    10
    7
    4
See reviews for
36
20
5
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

Not typically a fan of limited service hotels, however this was a pleasant surprise. Very clean and comfortable. My hats off to your front desk staff, they were outstanding!!!! You may be a limited service hotel but you give full service....simply wonderful!!! Best business trip I have taken in a long time!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

We just went on a family vacation over spring break and stayed in Alabama for a few days at the Hampton Inn. We had adjoining rooms on the 1st floor. This hotel was great! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The hotel itself was very clean and the rooms really comfortable! Breakfast was really good and had a variety to choose from. We traveled with teenagers and they thought it was great also. I would highly recommend staying here and would definitely book a room here next time we visit Alabama.

Room Tip: Our rooms on the first floor were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

The breakfast hostess was extremely friendly. I have never met so many warm and hospitiable people.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

I would like opportunity to take this format to thank the complete and entire staff of the Hampton Inn in Bessemer, Alabama for your continued hospitality during our Business Trips to the Mercedes Benz Plant in Alabama. Personally, I could probably thank most, if not every, employee for excellent service throughout recent years. From any of the mutiple front desk attendants whom has assited with driving directions, late check-outs and/or the use of plates and utensils when the take-out dinner did not provide the utensils. Even the gentleman whom entered the guest room, and awoke me to return the extra blanket that is usually on the closet shelf. (but was not his fault because of having to work the eveing shift at the plant.) The hotel staff has always been very courteous and helpful to all our company's needs during business and visits to the Alabama area.

In my experiences, the complete and entire staff has always acted in the above matter when any concern or need has ever arisen. Thank you for your continued hospitaltiy and outstanding service.

Ryan McIntyre
Bloomfield Hills, MI

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

Hampton In Bessemer, Al is perfect. The staff is friendly but professional. The rooms are specious and perfectly maintained and clean.
Its like home away from home for the business traveler and for the leisure traveler a warm friendly place.
They have a special deal with the YMCA for those of us trying to keep fit.
Pleanty of chain restuarants near by.
I stay with Hampton quite frequently and this is one of my favorite. My company stays here at least 20 nites a year.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

Traveled 7 hours to check into this hotel. Outward appearances its a Hampton Inn. (dated but its still Hampton) after checking in, went to dinner and came back.. Found ONE ant crawling on the shower wall, ONE ant crawling on the wall over head board. Went into fridge and what do ya know the rest of the ANT family was chilling inside. ( a total of 7) were inside. Went to front desk, and was offered a gallon container of residential pesticide that can be purchased from any big box retailer, and was told that I could spray the room. OR i could look at the only room left on the 4th floor, took Mom with me and off we went to the 4th floor.... I called the Holiday Inn Express across the street and moved. The Hampton Inn night was going to be 129.00 the Holiday Inn Express was 89.00 I am an Honors Member, have stayed at tons of hotels for both business and pleasure, NEVER at this one again. No manager on Duty, No one was wearing a name tag, no business cards at the front desk all very typical of Hampton Inns. The interior of the rooms are dated, smell musty, and the carpet is not very clean, along with well THE ANTS.. that is the end of this story... Pic is included not the best the ANTS are small, and I used my blackberry.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bessemer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bessemer

Address: 4910 Civic Lane, Bessemer, AL 35022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Bessemer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Bessemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bessemer 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Bessemer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bessemer Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bessemer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.