We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mood Food Energy Cafe

Mood Food Energy Cafe
Furong Lu 8, Yangshuo County 541900, China
18276336334,18978686637
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Organic, Coffee Shop, International, Vegetarian, Healthy, Vegan
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Wuhan, China
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Different experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Well, this restaurant opened July 2013 and is already No. 1 at Tripadvisor. So we wanted to give it a try. First of all, it's a little bit out of the strip but easy to find. From outside you would never imagine such a cozy place. It's run by a French/Chinese couple and the staff speak English fluently. I guess this restaurant is very unique in Yangshuo because their food is 100% organic/vegetarian. Actually we didn't have any experience with such kind of food but it was really, really fantastic. We tried the fruit salad, one indosian dish with red rice, the spring rolls, the raw sun burger and some dessert like banana cream cake and chocolate cake. Conclusion, you should go there and give it a try. You won't be disappointed. Be prepared for a different food experience.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    5
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“can't ask for better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This has to be one of Yangshuo's best (if not the best) restaurant. Just a heads up though, if you are looking for meat dishes or a typical continental menu this is not for you. That said you won't miss any of this once you see the fantastic meals available. All the food appears to be home made with very high quality ingredients. I was so impressed i went back several times :) i recommend the mango lasse with coconut yogurt and the raw sun burger with oven fried potato slices.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Also for non vegetarians!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

I'm not a vegetarian but I had a great experience eating at this restaurant.
Nice break from eating so much Chinese food!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“healthy food and wise people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I found this wonderful restaurant by accident in the morning. The owner made his favorite breakfast for me. That's really amazingly delicious, not large but rich of cereals, nuts and fruit. I felt pretty comfortable and energetic all that day, hence decided to have this kind of breakfast everyday. The owner is also an interesting and wise man. We had an enjoyable and inspirational talk for more than 2 hours. If you feel like to get any wit and wise suggestions for your life, this restaurant will be the best choice in Yangshuo. :-)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hk
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have been to Yangshuo many times , while I loved its spectacular scenery , but the food there has been somewhat disappointing , with very limited choice, until I accidentally found this little oasis. I must say this has to be the best restaurant in Yangshuo. We loved it so much that we went there for dinner three nights during our 4 days stay.

The food is organic and all healthy food . The place is decorated in Thai / Balinese style , with a very pleasant setting and comfortable feeling , we feel so relaxed just sitting there, that we actually ended up staying longer there than our hotel rooms . One can easily order a drink and sit there for hours , it is so relaxing and harmonious. The place is run by a very nice couple , wife is a local Chinese lady who also teaches Yoga , and husband, a French Canadian who teaches Taichi.

This place has made our trips to Yangshuo more enjoyable .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mood Food Energy Cafe also viewed

Yangshuo County, Guangxi Zhuang
 
Yangshuo County, Guangxi Zhuang
Yangshuo County, Guangxi Zhuang
 

Been to Mood Food Energy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mood Food Energy Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.