We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for the cockroach!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Leisure Inn Yangshuo Jiujie Lou

Leisure Inn Yangshuo Jiujie Lou
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Leisure Inn Yangshuo Jiujie Lou to your Saves list
Leisure Inn Yangshuo Jiujie Lou
No.17 Diecui Road, Yangshuo County 1180796, China   |  
Ranked #60 of 367 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Thanks for the cockroach!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We had an awful experience, we woke up at 6 am from something crawling on us, it was a HUGE cockroach, at least 5 cm! The night after we sprayed the holes of the AC and all the curtains with an anti-mosquito spray hoping that it will save us, we could not sleep the entire night.
Location is good, maybe the newer building is better, but the old one was moldy, dirty, smelly and full of cockroaches. Breakfast was limited for someone who does not eat noodles for breakfast, we could only eat bread and strawberry jam.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here for one night. Yangzhou is a very nice place. Everything is close by. And some shops can speak English so it helps a lot to communicate. The location is also within walking distance to West Street. Don't forget to try those sweet mangoes. The hotel was so nice and modern. Kids love the bath tub. And the shower is also nice. Hope to stay a bit longer.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is quite beautiful. The room had a large wooden tub and separate shower, the bathroom is nearly as big as the rest of the room. The room was nice sized too. We were able to walk (with our luggage) from the Li River cruise to the hotel. The tourist and shopping area was across the street, so the hotel was convenient fora stay inYangshuo. The staff was not very helpful or knowledgeable about the local area, and they did not have any maps of the nearby area. The breakfast was OK.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is a smaller local hotel. The location is very good for visiting West Street. Thankfully, the a/c worked really well in our rooms, which was a great because it gets hot in southern China in June and not all hotels have very good a/c. That said, the breakfast was not the greatest we have had in Chinese 4-star hotels, and the a/c was not on in the dining room for breakfast, which was somewhat unpleasant. The rooms in the hotel were nice and the staff pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We couldn't have asked for a better location. Boutique hotel with courteous staff. Great view from the hallway. Breakfast was just Ok but nice room. Loved the bathroom all in wood motif with traditional looking bathtub and double shower head.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The location of this hotel is fantastic. It's a short walk from the ferry docks, West Street and the local park. There are 2 buildings, we stayed on the side that had a concave front entrance. If that is the new side, I like. The rooms were exceptionally clean. Our shower stall was a combination of a shower and wooden soaker tub, try to imagine that. It had a modern control box that we had a heck of a time trying to figure out how it works. I had to call service to help us warm up the room. Unfortunately, it didn't work that well. My parents' room next door was nice and cozy. True, the breakfast was nothing to write home about but I still managed to find something to fill me up till lunch. We were in China for 13 days and stayed in 7 different types of hotels. This hotel is like a small boutique hotel which I did not mind.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Good hotel located in the centre of town. Quite close to the very busy tourist/market area (can't recall what it's called, but plenty of restaurants, shops and markets). Hotel in itself was OK without being outstanding, breakfast was adequate.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leisure Inn Yangshuo Jiujie Lou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Inn Yangshuo Jiujie Lou

Address: No.17 Diecui Road, Yangshuo County 1180796, China
Location: China > Guangxi Zhuang > Yangshuo County
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 367 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Leisure Inn Yangshuo Jiujie Lou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leisure Inn Yangshuo Jiujie Lou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.