We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointing experience” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ganga Impression Indian Restaurant

Ganga Impression Indian Restaurant
No.110B, Block D, YangGuang 100, Yangshuo County, China
0773-8811456
Improve this listing
4.5 of 5 stars 71 Reviews
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Dissapointing experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Quite ironic to find out that out of tripadvisor top five restaurants in yangshuo there doesnt even seem to be a single chinese restaurant anyways this indian restaurant was recommended by a taiwanese friend so after a few days of local food decided to try this place.small place but quite expensive n the staff n manager were friendly and it seems that a complimentary beer is a norm here but sadly the food was dissapointing,the mutton was very tough n the biryani tasteless,the naan n the lassi was ok.cant complain much after a complimentary beer but the fact is we went there for food and it wasnt good. Should have waited until hk for great indian food at chunking mansion.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirenia Z, Owner at Ganga Impression Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thanks for your pointing out. we will continue to improve our chefs' skill and we believe u will be happy with our food next time when you come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    10
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yangshuo County, China
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So Delicious!! also great atmosphere and service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

There's nothing better than having a peaceful and delicious dinner.
I have to say that thanks to the service at "Ganga impression" i decided to keep trying Indian food., it is so important to have a kind and friendly service, and after that having an amazing lunch!
I had to come back few more times before i left yangshuo!!!
to the Ganga impression's Staff: Thank you so much!! and special Thanks to "Mac" its manager!!!
SINCERELY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Really good Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Best Indian food we've had in months! We've been traveling for 4 months and this place was by far the best we've had for a very long time. They don't skimp on the spice and the portions are fairly large. They even gave us a free beer! If you are craving Indian food after being in China for a while this is def. the place to go. Its not really cheap but we thought it was well worth it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangshuo County, China
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Great indian food, service is good, particularly the owner. they have some good beers as well.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xian, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and wonderful boss and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

The dishes I had here were the best I've had for some time, and the boss, Mac, is both deeply interested in the customer's enjoyment of the food and also in their having a good time. He brought out the 7.5% Kingfishers on the house after our meal and got us totally hammered! A perfect way to round of an Indian feast. Thanks Mac!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ganga Impression Indian Restaurant also viewed

Yangshuo County, Guangxi Zhuang
 
Yangshuo County, Guangxi Zhuang
Yangshuo County, Guangxi Zhuang
 

Been to Ganga Impression Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ganga Impression Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.