We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location on the river” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Lotus Hotel

Save Saved
You added Green Lotus Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Green Lotus Hotel
No.1 Guanlian Road, Yangshuo County 541900, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 359 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Location on the river”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a 5 star hotel in the vicinty of West Street. Not too noisy considering the location. Rooms are a good size but the decor is a little tired. However the rooms are confortable.

Breakfast - well NOT something I would like to experience again - very little choice and the seating is something else I sat in one of the armchairs and could barely see over the table- the waitress had to bring a secong cushion from another armchair so that I could sit comfortably at the table - I am 6ft tall!!

Room Tip: Loads of good local food outlets - try Kali Mirch Indian if you need a change from Chinese food!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    113
    50
    16
    12
See reviews for
40
96
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo, Brazil
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

A large room with a huge bed (I like hard matresses, so no problems for me on that front) and a fantastic view of the river and adjoining mountains.
It´s located at walking distance from the main street, but not enough so that you can hear any noise from it.
The only con is the western breakfast, which is pretty weak.

Room Tip: Make sure you get at least a partial view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed there 2 nights based on tour guide recommendation. The hotel is clean, rooms are big. Best is that it is walking distance to West Street, but still little bit away to avoid the noise. Reasonably priced. Hard beds. Breakfast buffet is average, but no choice. Front desk need to be more relaxed in customer service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Our tour guide recommended this hotel, as our last night in China and our wedding anniversary.WOW...We had a view of the Li river, a little balcony, a Lovely room....clean, bathroom with bath and seperate shower..
The Bed was bigger than two queens together.. was massive... We had a little lounge in our room so was nice to sit and look out the river...
The location was great, a nice walk to the main street (the walking street).. loved the shops and restaurants and markets... we hired bikes right outside the lobby for our country cycle tour..
Breakfast was average but typical for hotels in China, egg station and usual range of stuff.
Overall great spot and wont dissapiont.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I had asked our travel agency for a nice hotel in a central location where we can just walk to major tourist hot-spots. The Green Lotus Hotel in Yangshuo definitely meets my requirements. This hotel is located right on the shore of the Li River, nice! The scenery from our balcony window is simply fantastic (see photo). Also, the Green Lotus is located only about 5 to 10 minutes walk from Yangshuo's biggest tourist area - West Street, which has many shops, bars and restaurants. West Street is a lively area that is crowded with people until well past mid-night.
As for the Hotel, the room was more than adequate in size, clean and has a small balcony facing the river. The included all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet in the morning does not have a huge selection but there was more than enough food to last me the morning. The Hotel is also located on the main roadway through the center of Yangshuo so catching a taxi or a mini-bus for transportation elsewhere was no problem at all.
I would recommend the Green Lotus Hotel because of its great location almost right in the center of town and of the great scenery all around this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

The location is good, near west streets with shops and restaurant. My room has a great view of river Li.
The room is ordinary. But the bed is so hard.
Breakfast though has many variety does not taste great.
But this is still the only decent hotel in the region

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great hotel with amazing views although the breakfast was downright strange. There was a huge table of cakes and desserts but along with vegetables and full asian breakfast really didnt blow up my frock. Not even eggs :( We had dinner in the restaurant and the beautiful hostess Kim made our meal fantastic. She explained everything to us and was so kind we enjoyed her company immensely.She is truly an asset to this hotel.Just around the corner is a beautiful street selling all kinds of souveniers,food,beer,wine snack etc. The restaurant across the the road had a variety of snakes in cages ready to go...:( Will definitely go back one day as there is so much to see.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Lotus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Lotus Hotel

Address: No.1 Guanlian Road, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Location: China > Guangxi Zhuang > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 359 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip DaoDao, Agoda, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Green Lotus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Lotus Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.