We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet place, professional welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Inn

Save Saved
You added Rosewood Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rosewood Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   No.95 Guihua Road, West Street, Yangshuo County 541900, China   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 359 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet place, professional welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for the second time at Rosewood In Hotel with some friends coming from France.
This year, I found the same atmosphere like in 2008, thanks to a welcoming and professional staff speaking a good english. They can organize your trips, book tickets... if you have children, Sam and his staff can even organize your trip to Longji Terrace for you and your family or friends. All the prices that had been given to us by email were respected, no surprise.
Our rooms had windows as we enjoyed to have balconies. If you want windows, you need to ask for a balcony. The value is good, the rooms are cleaned, spacious and nice decorated. We enjoyed our breakfast at "Rosewood In café". Thanks to all of you in RosewoodIn hotel ; our visit in Yangshuo has been a relaxing and lovely time because of you all.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maracielo, Manager at Rosewood Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Marie-Laure,

On behalf of Rosewood Hotel/Inn Management and staff, we would like to thank you for your very nice messages, Hotel guest like you always been our inspiration, you make us feel good and motivated.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards,
Maracielo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    85
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
49
78
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kabul, Afghanistan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Me and my wife stayed at Rosewood hotel for 5 nights during Chinese New year period(Feb 10-15,2013). I would say our experience with Rosewood hotel was simply unforgettable..

When we arrived at Guilin airport, we were picked up by pre organized taxi and we get a warm welcomed by our host Cielo at Rosewood hotel upon our arrival with a hot ginger tea. Cielo even explained what attractions we can visit during our stays and showed us the facilities in our room. The room was made of native woods, with hot shower and hot water supply, moreover it was clean. The location of the guest house also provides easy access to West Street and numerous of attractions. A great place to relax with an open air veranda where you can look down on the hustle and bustle.
We were impressed by the services and attention of details provided by Cielo and friendly staffs . We have no hesitation to recommend Rosewood hotel to our family and friends and will stay there again if we returned to Yangshuo one day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosewoodYangshuo, Manager at Rosewood Inn, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Mr. and Mrs Jack B,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying in our Hotel. Our goal is to make each of our guest stay as convinient, comfortable and as unforgetable experience ever!
We are looking forward to see you again in Rosewood Hotel and Inn and give you the best place and service ever!

Best Regards,
Maracielo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul, Afghanistan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed in the room named "honeymoon suite and it lived up to it's name. We stayed 5 days and I am not sure how the staff did it, but we felt completely at home while at the same time feeling like we were staying in a luxury hotel. Staff are friendly, polite and accommodating and super efficient with making any necessary arrangements. We are definitely recommending this hotel to anyone - you have to visit to see the scenery for yourself.
I love luxury hotels, and I've covered quite a number of these in most corners of the globe- but it seems like most of them have gone in terms of decor and room fittings. Plonk one in a deluxe suite in any major luxury hotel brand, and one can easily forget the country they're in- they all look the same. But Rosewood goes out of its way to be unique. In fact, not only the hotel is unique- each room is unique. The interiors are fitted out simple but tastefully. I noticed that a lot of the items- cushion covers, the Chinoiserie mugs- were available in the town markets, reasonably priced. A demonstration of how beauty can be achieved even on a budget.

The bathroom is probably the best feature- sparklingly clean, huge, deep tub with a view across Yangshuo's rural bucolic. The colour theme continued throughout- not a single bland glass fixture to be seen.

Yes, the hotel is far from the action (about 10 mins by taxi or 15 mins by tuk tuk- both easily found near West Street), but one does not travel to Yangshuo for its action. The banks of the Jinbao River is a dreamy antidote to the mass tourism of West Street. Aptly perched along the most scenic route of Yangshuo, it's a traditional Chinese painting, and the chatter of local women as they washed their laundry in the clear waters in the early morning. It is easily the prettiest spot in all of Yangshuo- no mean feat when one considers that the town is probably the most picturesque part of China.

Breakfast is included, and excellent- although this wasn't made clear on the hotel website. There are set breakfast sets (Western or Asian) but I would recommend the "a la carte"- choose from a wide range of items to fit your appetite- all included as long as it remains within the maximum budget . If you are in to night life choose Rosewood hotel!Everything is along the vicinity by walk in just few minutes.

Five star beauty at 3 star prices. If only we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosewoodYangshuo, Manager at Rosewood Inn, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Dalton M.

We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better in what we do, the greatest advertising we have is a word of mouth from our customers.
We are looking forward to see you again and be able to show you the Rosewood Hotel and Inn image at its best and offer best service ever.

Thank you,
Maracielo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai china
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

hello friends!

I am cielo a traveller person ever, i travel a lot and i am so amazed about the rosewood hotel. this is my third time here in yangshuo china and i always find rosewood hotel a perfect place to stay, i am very particular about the cleanliness. I admire the hotel staff very friendly and attentive can speak very well english and the special thing i noticed, the staff remember us and our names and thats really special. the filipina manager in the rosewood really impressed me, she really knows how to take care not only the hotel guest as well as the restaurant guest with her good customer service and best smile ever. everybody were very good from the managers to staff. we stayed at duplex family suite with balcony for the third time room2208 in particular the kids loves it very much. The room really impressive, perfect interior design.

Room Tip: all room are so nice, but i prefer higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosewoodYangshuo, Manager at Rosewood Inn, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Celo,

We from Rosewood Hotel would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your family for always staying in our hotel.
We are looking forward to see you and your beautifull family on your next trip as promised by "jia" your cute and lovely daughter.

Best Regards,
Maracielo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown Ma
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed at the Rosewood Inn for three nights. The taxi pickup at Guilin airport was perfect and they dropped me close to the inn. Check in was fast and efficient and I was quickly in my room on the 3rd floor. It was a cold and rainy winters day and the heat in the room worked well and was very welcome. The inn was situated perfectly one block away from the din of West st. but close enough to everthing. The staff was friendly and a nice touch was them offering me an umbrella each time I went out. The discount they offered at thier associated restaurants was very welcome. I had a meal at all but one of the six or so restaurants they have and each meal was very good. The German Beer Garden and the German beer and food was especially good. I sought out Rudy the manager and he was very helpful with local information and general assistance. The nights were quiet though the cold weather kept me from enjoying the balcony. Everything in the room worked well with plenty of hot water and a good TV (chinese stations only). The computer available for use in the lobby was very welcome and helped me immensley with my communications and travel plans. I will definitly stay at the Rosewood Inn on my next trip to Yangshuo.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at the Rosewood Inn early December 2012, the hotel arranged transport for us from our hotel in Guilin to Yangshuo the driver turned up on time and was very safe, arrived at the hotel and check in was very smooth the girls were very good, they took us to our deluxe double room which was clean and tidy, looked on the bed to find earplugs and eye shades so thought there may have been a bit of noise. We were prepared as we had read reviews prior to our arrival. The noise was not that bad I used the ear plugs my wife didn't most of the close noise was gone by midnight. The breakfast was basic but good. Rudy the general manager seemed to pop up everywhere he was very informative and gave us a few options to see places. We ate at a couple of the restaurants associated with the hotel and all were good. Enjoyed our stay at the Rosewood Inn .

Room Tip: Deluxe double rooms were good had a wall between the bedroom and bathroom which helped with the nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My sisters and me stayed in a triple room for one night in Rosewood Inn on 29 Dec. Rosewood Inn is under the same group of Rosewood Hotel and the group also runs a few restaurants in Yangshuo.

The staff there, in particular, Lilian, really impressed me, which highlighted our stay in Yangshuo. what she did (including passed us bottles of hot water while we were freezing, helped us to find transport, showed us directions, helped us to send postcards, gave us a big grape fruit... etc) made us felt so warm.

Rosewood Inn situated closed to West Street and is less noisy as Rosewood Hotel. The room is clean and tidy with sufficient hot water for bathing and heater. Free fruits and bottled water are provided inside the room.

Overall, the Inn is of good price with good quality room and excellent service.Will definitely stay in this hotel again if we visit Yangshuo next time.

Room Tip: Rosewood Inn is more preferable than Rosewood Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosewood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn

Address: No.95 Guihua Road, West Street, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangxi Zhuang > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Yangshuo County
#14 Best Value Hotel in Yangshuo County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosewood Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Yangshuo, hidden amongst trees in front of a small stream, the Rosewood Inn is also very close to the Li river and surrounded by the world famous karst mountain landscape. Even though it is only a few steps away from the animated center of the West Street the environnement of the hotel is very calm. It offers quality and confortable rooms with a blend of chinese traditional decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip DaoDao, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rosewood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Hotel Yangshuo County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.