We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel but services are not at the level of its price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Santa Cruz

Save Saved
You added Hotel Santa Cruz to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza de Armas 286, Santa Cruz, Chile   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Santa Cruz
Santiago, Chile
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very good hotel but services are not at the level of its price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel is very nice in general, kept clean and tidy. The indoor swimming pool is great to spend good time with children.
The room was OK. There is a daycare service for young children where they can also have great time.
The common areas around the outdoor swimming pool are among the strengths of the hotel.
The breakfast was good but definitely below the levels that the hotel rates would require. We didn't have a good service the only night we had dinner there, the options were only few.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thanks you for your coments.
Those are very important for our Hotel.
For allowing us to improve our service and accomodations.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    74
    36
    12
    6
See reviews for
42
79
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel is clean and comfortable. Our room was at the back of the property near the casino. It was very quite, except for some noisy guests returning to their room late one night. Our room was an average size but well appointed and clean. Staff at the front desk and tourist desk were a bit cold, but approachable and their english was good.

We used the hotel as a base to visit some wineries in the area. The location is good. Central in the town with some restaurants, pharmacy and other necessities close by.

We ate at the restaurant one night. The food was ok, nothing special, but the morning breakfast was good.

In all, I would stay here again if I was visiting the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Santa Cruz Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, new york
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel was very nice- clean comfortable room, very good breakfast and beautiful pool area with outdoor seating for drinks and food. Too bad we had to hunt down a member of the hotel staff every time we wanted to order something. Same problem getting coffee at breakfast. Although the staff was polite I wouldn't describe them as friendly. Great location for visiting wineries though. If you are spending more than a couple of nights in the Colchagua Valley you might want to check out some local B&Bs (such as the inn at Casa Silva winery) instead of committing your entire stay in Santa Cruz.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Santa Cruz Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed just a weekend but could feel very cozy at this hotel. The location is very good right in front of the main plaza. Tours are easily availble to vineyards, it´s just 200m or less to the museum and short drive to restaurants. Breakfast is good. I haven´t tried the other facilities.

Room Tip: Get the ones not facing the plaza, I think it´ll be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here as a base for touring wineries. The hotel is new ,clean and very pretty. The look is spanish style and tastefully done throughout. There is an office in the lobby that can book reservations for tours and lunches at nearby wineries- something you must have. After a busy day, relax by the beautiful lagoon pool with lush vegetation ( it looks free form but is cleverly laid out so that you can swim laps), work out in the fitness center or enjoy a spa treatment. We enjoyed tasty pisco sours and light lunch by the pool but were a little disappointed with dinner. The breakfast buffet however was outstanding. This hotel would shine anywhere, but in little Santa Cruz, it is brilliant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Santa Cruz Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Excellent staff. Great location in the center of town. Nice downtown to exlore. Great ice cream parlor about 10 minute walk down the main street. Rooms were nicely decorated and very comfortable. Also enjoyed the heated pool.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Santa Cruz Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, WI
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Hotel was average. Rooms are clean. The restaurant was average. A little over priced for what you get. Great location for visiting the wineries. The workout room is very minimal and one of the bicycles was broken. There only a few hand weights.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Cruz

Address: Plaza de Armas 286, Santa Cruz, Chile
Location: Chile > O'Higgins Region > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Cruz 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Cruz Chile

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Santa Cruz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.