We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Santa Cruz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Santa Cruz to your Saves list
Hotel Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza de Armas 286, Santa Cruz, Chile   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel is clean and comfortable. Our room was at the back of the property near the casino. It was very quite, except for some noisy guests returning to their room late one night. Our room was an average size but well appointed and clean. Staff at the front desk and tourist desk were a bit cold, but approachable and their english was good.

We used the hotel as a base to visit some wineries in the area. The location is good. Central in the town with some restaurants, pharmacy and other necessities close by.

We ate at the restaurant one night. The food was ok, nothing special, but the morning breakfast was good.

In all, I would stay here again if I was visiting the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retropj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Santa Cruz Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
long island, new york
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel was very nice- clean comfortable room, very good breakfast and beautiful pool area with outdoor seating for drinks and food. Too bad we had to hunt down a member of the hotel staff every time we wanted to order something. Same problem getting coffee at breakfast. Although the staff was polite I wouldn't describe them as friendly. Great location for visiting wineries though. If you are spending more than a couple of nights in the Colchagua Valley you might want to check out some local B&Bs (such as the inn at Casa Silva winery) instead of committing your entire stay in Santa Cruz.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roogus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Santa Cruz Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
153 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed just a weekend but could feel very cozy at this hotel. The location is very good right in front of the main plaza. Tours are easily availble to vineyards, it´s just 200m or less to the museum and short drive to restaurants. Breakfast is good. I haven´t tried the other facilities.

Room Tip: Get the ones not facing the plaza, I think it´ll be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Efrago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here as a base for touring wineries. The hotel is new ,clean and very pretty. The look is spanish style and tastefully done throughout. There is an office in the lobby that can book reservations for tours and lunches at nearby wineries- something you must have. After a busy day, relax by the beautiful lagoon pool with lush vegetation ( it looks free form but is cleverly laid out so that you can swim laps), work out in the fitness center or enjoy a spa treatment. We enjoyed tasty pisco sours and light lunch by the pool but were a little disappointed with dinner. The breakfast buffet however was outstanding. This hotel would shine anywhere, but in little Santa Cruz, it is brilliant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Santa Cruz Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Excellent staff. Great location in the center of town. Nice downtown to exlore. Great ice cream parlor about 10 minute walk down the main street. Rooms were nicely decorated and very comfortable. Also enjoyed the heated pool.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DDach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Santa Cruz Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, WI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Hotel was average. Rooms are clean. The restaurant was average. A little over priced for what you get. Great location for visiting the wineries. The workout room is very minimal and one of the bicycles was broken. There only a few hand weights.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IMcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curico, Chile
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Staying in this hotel was an experience I will not forget. For starters, Santa Cruz is in the heart of Chile's wine country and is a must-visit for any wine-lover. The hotel is beautiful and there are great facilities to use at your leisure. The restaurant is covered with a stunning glass dome while the food is pretty special and the wine list is obviously top-notch.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Santa Cruz Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
4.6 mi away
Posada Colchagua
Posada Colchagua
#1 of 10 in Santa Cruz
5.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vendimia
Hotel Vendimia
#2 of 10 in Santa Cruz
5.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel TerraVina
Hotel TerraVina
#5 of 10 in Santa Cruz
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cava Colchagua
Hotel Cava Colchagua
#3 of 10 in Santa Cruz
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
3.7 mi away
Noi Blend Colchagua
Noi Blend Colchagua
#1 of 1 in Palmilla
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vina la Playa
Hotel Vina la Playa
#9 of 10 in Santa Cruz
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Cruz

Address: Plaza de Armas 286, Santa Cruz, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > O'Higgins Region > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Cruz 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Cruz Hotel The place where dreams awaken In the city of Santa Cruz, Colchagua Valley, Hotel Santa Cruz invites you to discover the world of wine, history and the traditions of our land. Enjoy unforgettable experiences, together with the friendliest of service, luxury accommodations, excellent cuisine and exceptional comfort, that make for a truly unique stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Cruz Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing