We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice infrastructure, good service, a litthe noisy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Santa Cruz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Santa Cruz to your Saves list
Hotel Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza de Armas 286, Santa Cruz, Chile   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice infrastructure, good service, a litthe noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Confortable hotel, close to Santa Cruz main street and an excellent museum.
The hotel does not have enough parking places, so if you're driving, try to arrive early! The rooms are nice, clean and big. There are some problems regarding noise isolation between rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Santa Cruz Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    96
    42
    13
    6
See reviews for
56
109
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, RI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were on a tour, so I'm not sure how much the room was, but it was quite charming, the food was good and the service also. The outdoor area is very pretty, and you are close to shopping and can see a lot of locals: children and mothers and young lovers in the park across the street and the omnipresent "chile dogs". The dogs are everywhere but surprisingly calm, nothing to be concerned about. There is a great little restaurant on the square, just to your right as you leave the hotel, you can see the door, which enters into a garden room. Best omelet I everh had in my life. No english at this place but the menu was readable and the nice waiter worked hard to please.

Room Tip: Our room looked out onto the street and the jardin, which we enjoyed, but rooms to the back of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel, clean, good food and service. The wine experience is well made in Santa Cruz

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I just spent a weekend at the hotel with friends and we found the rooms very comfortable and the location ideal. The food is fine, although we only had breakfast and sandwiches at the pool. Friendly and helpful service, but it was a busy weekend in mid-summer, and the parking was a problem. Basically, the hotel has one entrance which is shared by cars and pedestrians who have to walk down to the back of the property to get to the new wing where our rooms were and the casino. Both nights the parking attendants had to park the car at a parking place outside the hotel, and the one time we left it on the premises it was hard to get out to the street because the driveway was crowded with parked cars, moving cars and pedestrians. I think they should sort this out, because the hotel is not inexpensive and you don´t expect this kind of obstacle course every time you go in and out in the car.

Room Tip: The rooms in the new wing in back (over the casino) are probably quieter than the ones in the old bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Great hotel, Nice room a little pricy but nice.
The good al the hotel is good but it was better a few year ago, but there a feo good restaurant outside the t'on.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, GA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in December. The Hotel is very clean, the rooms are quiet, the location is very central. It really is a great choice for a hotel that is nice, close to the wineries and near other dining. The pool and cabana were a great surprise. We spent 3 to 4 hours every day at the pool!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

This is a hard hotel to rate correctly. First, and most important, the hotel is absolutely gorgeous. Nothing has been spared in decorations. It is spacious, luxurious feeling, beautiful artwork, antiques adorn every hallway, perfectly done flower arrangements, multiple sitting areas, both an outside pool and a very heated indoor pool. However, I only gave it 4 stars because the food was somewhat poor, and the price was just a bit too much ($250 per night!) for the value. This was a close call, and really it is a 5 star place. There were a few other reasons I am giving it 4 instead of 4, but it would be unfair to mention those. The room was very spacious, everything worked well, the staff was super friendly, and we had private parking. Also, as a bonus I went to the casino next door, and played for about an hour, and won a big hit on a slot, to pay for most of the stay. By the way, we went on several wine tours and tastings. Contrary to other people's reviews, we enjoyed the wine at santa cruz winery, but we did not do the whole tour there and did not taste whatever they pour the public. Instead we just bought several bottles and opened them up to do our own tasting at a lot lower cost. I am not saying we "loved" the wine there, but I was expecting much worse from the reviews, and I was pleasantly surprised. We also really liked the wine at Monte, and bought a case. The tour at apostelle (spelling?) was impressive and fun, but the wine did not move us at all.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We will work in the flaws, to make it better!
Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Cruz

Address: Plaza de Armas 286, Santa Cruz, Chile
Location: Chile > O'Higgins Region > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Cruz 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Cruz Chile

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Santa Cruz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.