We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Espectacular!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lapostolle Clos Apalta Winery

Lapostolle Clos Apalta Winery
Santa Cruz, Chile
(5672) 95.33.60
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 15 activities in Santa Cruz
Type: Wineries
Attraction Details
san juan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Espectacular!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

All lunches and dinners are paired with wine. Perfectly done. Great scenary. Service is perfect. The rooms are clean with awesome view. All people serviceis inimaginable. You can return without fail.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    19
    17
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“An Interesting Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We arrived and were greeted warmly by the front gate guard, pointed in the right direction and headed for the winery which is located about a half mile down a dirt road (not uncommon for the area let alone private property). We arrived and were met within minutes by our guide. The tour was informative however the highlights were with the design and process the winery uses in their production, from hand picking and stemming to the gravity flow and aging processes. The granite cellar, the private collection, and the story of how it all came about provided some insight of what can be done when money is not a concern! The actual tasting was like any other with minor differences. All in all a pleasant experience with the exception of the parking lot attendant admonishing us for taking pictures from the top of the winey after our tour was complete.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“One of the most beautiful winery in Chile.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Great view, great wine Clos Apalta ! Beautiful place and food. Recomend if you go to Santa Cruz area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“One of our favorite wines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

As with any winery in Chile, you are requested to make a reservation for a tour and tasting. Since this is one of our favorite wines, it was first on our list when we planned this trip to Chile and Argentina. We located the winery pretty easily based on the map on the website. We were greeted promptly and taken on our tour by Marco. Since we are seasoned winery tour veterans, we were hoping to learn something new and we did. But the most amazing part of the tour came in the constellation room where the tasting took place. WOW! This was worth the 2 hour drive from Santiago.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing tour”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The disappointing tour was unable to match the unique structure and stunning surroundings of this winery. Considering it was the most expensive tour we took while in the Colchagua Valley (20 clp), it was very basic and led by a part time student. Although the guide was knowledgeable about the winery, she could not answer some questions we asked. The experience was quite a let down.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lapostolle Clos Apalta Winery also viewed

Palmilla, Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz, O'Higgins Region
 
Santa Cruz, O'Higgins Region
Santa Cruz, O'Higgins Region
 

Been to Lapostolle Clos Apalta Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lapostolle Clos Apalta Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lapostolle Clos Apalta Winery to your Saves list