We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible - a "Must Do" in Chile” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Bellavista de Colchagua

Save Saved
You added B&B Bellavista de Colchagua to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Bellavista de Colchagua
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Camino a Lolol sector Cruce de Panama | Valle de Colchagua, Santa Cruz 3130000, Chile   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 16 Santa Cruz B&B and Inns
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Incredible - a "Must Do" in Chile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

My sister and I stayed at Bellavista for one night. Bellavista was the best place we stayed in Chile - much better than any 4 or 5 star hotels. The property is peaceful, charming and only a short (and beautiful) drive from Santa Cruz. The staff treat you like family and make every effort to acocmodate you and make sure you have a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    29
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
92
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naxxar Malta
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at Bellavista whilst touring some wineries in the area. The B&B is in a lovely location with nice grounds and appointed rooms. The host Oriana was ever so helpful. She was in constant contact with us before our arrival giving us advise and booking us tours to different wineries . The rooms are very clean. Breakfast was very good with fresh cake baked inhouse. We even found some time to use the lovely pool which is set in a lush garden and which was very relaxing . If we had the time we would surely go back again . Thanks Ariana

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Had a stopover with my wife and 3 children(3,7 and 11). Had a great time here with the excellent and friendly staff. All of the staff spoke English and were very helpful advising on tourist attractions and restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: For a family with 2 or more kids, we advise to rent the "Syrah" and "Merlot" roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My wife and I were on our honeymoon in Chile and we loved every minute of our stay at B&B Bellavista Colchagua. The staff were friendly, helpful, and fun to talk to. The food was excellent. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. I have nothing but positive things to say! We felt downtown Santa Cruz was a little sleepy and gritty and were happy that we stayed just outside the city at such a beautiful place. The prices are reasonable and mid-range so maybe not the best fit on an extremely tight budget.

To get the most out of your stay, I would recommend having a rental car and planning your meals carefully. There is no mini-fridge even though I must say the rooms are gorgeous and comfortable. We went in the winter and the breeze through the room was heavenly. With a car, all of the Colchagua valley wine country is open to you and the coast is only an hour or so away. Highly recommend the stay!

Room Tip: I recommend the separate suites because they provide more privacy if that is wat you are looking for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Bellavista for three nights to do some wine tasting before heading to Santiago for a school program. We travel a lot for work, but depite our many travel experiences Bellavista gave us what was probably the best and most authentic experience we've ever had. Prior to our stay, we researched cooking classes in the region but were only able to find one incredibly expensive class. We emailed Oriana, Bellavista's owner, to ask for any ideas or recommendations. She suggested we cook a meal with her mother, who is an excellent cook. We decided to take her up on her offer and had the most amazing experience cooking Chilean empanadas and traditional cazuela with Oriana's sweet and talented mother. Oriana's equally talented aunt helped with the cooking as well, while Sara, an employee of the B&B, acted as translator. Afterward, we all sat down togegther in the reception hall and ate a sumptuous dinner together.

Our stay at the B&B is one we will not soon forget. The property is peaceful, charming and only a short (and beautiful) drive from Santa Cruz and the wineries of the region (cabs are readily available). The staff treat you like family and make every effort to acocmodate you and make sure you have a wonderful stay. Sara is a wealth of knowledge and whether you need reservations at local wineries or just want to chat, she is always there for you and happy to help.

We hope to make it back to Chile someday to see our new friends at Bellavista. Thanks for everything Oriana, Sara, and the rest of the family. Please give the dogs a pat on the head for us....we miss you so much already!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bellavista. The staff, the ambiance, the rooms, the food...everything was excellent. You really feel like you are staying with family at Bellavista. This BnB served us as a great base for visiting wineries and exploring the region. We enjoyed it so much that our group extended our stay for an extra night.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the two room suite that had a shared bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We drove here from Santiago. After the hustle and bustle of the city (which we thoroughly enjoyed) it was a lovely respite. Oriano, the owner was extremely helpful in recommending not only some excellent wineries, but also the very interesting museum in Santa Cruz. We spent a few hours there and could have done a few more!

Our room was very pleasant and the grounds and landscaping are lovely. If it had been a little warmer (we were there in November) I would have loved being able to spend a few more days swimming in the pool and just enjoying the ambiance. Definitely a nice place to stay!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the backyard are most desirable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Bellavista de Colchagua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Bellavista de Colchagua

Address: Camino a Lolol sector Cruce de Panama | Valle de Colchagua, Santa Cruz 3130000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > O'Higgins Region > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Bellavista de Colchagua 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Bellavista de Colchagua relaxation and the beatiful fields are combined with the existing tourism in the area, making your visit an unforgettable experience.Our Bed & Breakfast is located between the hills, about 10 Km. from Santa Cruz, on the way to the historic town of Lolol, recognized as "Typical Town". The house is surrounded by lush green gardens with pool and jacuzzi.Colchagua Valley offers a different experience, you can enjoy the quality of chilean wines, its wonderful landscapes, the local culture and the friendly people. Bellavista de Colchagua welcomes you and wants you to have a pleasant stay, in the middle of nature and peace of this places.Our personalized service gives us the ability to meet all your needs during your stay. You can count on us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your B&B Bellavista de Colchagua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Bellavista De Colchagua Chile/Santa Cruz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Bellavista de Colchagua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.